Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Sim unlock site recommendations?

OP froodle

11th April 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Folks

I have an S4 on EE (UK). Completely stock - not rooted either. Latest ORA updates. I got it in Feb 2014 I need to use it for a couple of months with a Vodafone SIM.

Are any of the SIM unlock web sites reliable and do they work? Can anyone recommend one for me please

Many thanks
11th April 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by froodle

Folks

I have an S4 on EE (UK). Completely stock - not rooted either. Latest ORA updates. I got it in Feb 2014 I need to use it for a couple of months with a Vodafone SIM.

Are any of the SIM unlock web sites reliable and do they work? Can anyone recommend one for me please

Many thanks

ORA =OTA. Sorry
11th April 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #3  
frapeti's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cordoba, Argentina
Thanks Meter: 2,358
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Did you try the service menu method?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9505 mediante Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by frapeti

Did you try the service menu method?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9505 mediante Tapatalk

Yes. But it doesn't get past step 4. I don't get a menu with UMTS on it - or any menu in fact
11th April 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by froodle

Yes. But it doesn't get past step 4. I don't get a menu with UMTS on it - or any menu in fact

Question on the service method unlock. Should the S4 have the original EE sim in it, no sim or the new SIM in it when I try that method?
12th April 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by froodle

Folks

I have an S4 on EE (UK). Completely stock - not rooted either. Latest OTA updates. I got it in Feb 2014 I need to use it for a couple of months with a Vodafone SIM.

Are any of the SIM unlock web sites reliable and do they work? Can anyone recommend one for me please

Many thanks

You can try this ONE. It worked perfectly for me
Last edited by Joku1981; 12th April 2014 at 01:24 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank