More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more
Post Reply

Data got delted.

OP MrGiggles

11th April 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
HTC One Canadian Telus model.

Was running TWP 2.6.3.3 and did a wipe but accidently wiped data by accident. I lost my rom that was in my storage also. ADB does not seem to work. Fastboot is the only thing that is working. I have tried ADB on many diff machines all with the same issues. Is there a way to push a rom onto the phone? Android Revolution is what I am trying to push to the phone.

I can still boot into TWRP but Sideloading seems to just sit at starting. Can I use OTG cable to push the zip file onto the device?

What are my options? Anyone wanna team viewer with me and help me though the commands and files I need? PM if ya want. I really need this phone working for work!.

PS: I also have S-On and not sure what firmware I am running right now.

Last edited by MrGiggles; 11th April 2014 at 04:18 AM.
11th April 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 922
 
3,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGiggles

HTC One Canadian Telus model.

...
PS: I also have S-On and not sure what firmware I am running right now.

adb should work in recovery. But if that doesn't work, there's no other option but to use an RUU and start over again. Try flashing the recovery from fastboot again and see if adb works.
11th April 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #3  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,020
 
6,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGiggles

HTC One Canadian Telus model.

Was running TWP 2.6.3.3 and did a wipe but accidently wiped data by accident. I lost my rom that was in my storage also. ADB does not seem to work. Fastboot is the only thing that is working. I have tried ADB on many diff machines all with the same issues. Is there a way to push a rom onto the phone? Android Revolution is what I am trying to push to the phone.

I can still boot into TWRP but Sideloading seems to just sit at starting. Can I use OTG cable to push the zip file onto the device?

What are my options? Anyone wanna team viewer with me and help me though the commands and files I need? PM if ya want. I really need this phone working for work!.

PS: I also have S-On and not sure what firmware I am running right now.

post the output of your "fastboot getvar all" (excluding IMEI and s/n)

and second, to get the ROM onto your phone, you can either:
1- OTG cable
2- adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/
3- initiate sideload in custom recovery, then adb sideload <name of rom>.zip

use adb devices to confirm the state of your phone, if it comes back with
<serial number> recovery <- then you're in recovery mode, adb push will work
<serial number> sideload <- then you're in sideload mode, adb sideload will work

if it doesn't show anything, then check Windows Device Manager... if it show's up as an Unknown Device, then check my guide under FAQ#2 to fix that (you can disregard the guide, just look at FAQ #2)
11th April 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGiggles

HTC One Canadian Telus model.

Was running TWP 2.6.3.3 and did a wipe but accidently wiped data by accident. I lost my rom that was in my storage also. ADB does not seem to work. Fastboot is the only thing that is working. I have tried ADB on many diff machines all with the same issues. Is there a way to push a rom onto the phone? Android Revolution is what I am trying to push to the phone.

I can still boot into TWRP but Sideloading seems to just sit at starting. Can I use OTG cable to push the zip file onto the device?

What are my options? Anyone wanna team viewer with me and help me though the commands and files I need? PM if ya want. I really need this phone working for work!.

PS: I also have S-On and not sure what firmware I am running right now.

You can always flash this ruu
http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...0_signed_2.exe
Need to lock bootloader first
Last edited by mb_guy; 11th April 2014 at 02:58 PM.
11th April 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
How do I lock the bootloader first? ADB is not working. device can be seen in windows. but adb displays no device.
11th April 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

post the output of your "fastboot getvar all" (excluding IMEI and s/n)

and second, to get the ROM onto your phone, you can either:
1- OTG cable
2- adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/
3- initiate sideload in custom recovery, then adb sideload <name of rom>.zip

use adb devices to confirm the state of your phone, if it comes back with
<serial number> recovery <- then you're in recovery mode, adb push will work
<serial number> sideload <- then you're in sideload mode, adb sideload will work

if it doesn't show anything, then check Windows Device Manager... if it show's up as an Unknown Device, then check my guide under FAQ#2 to fix that (you can disregard the guide, just look at FAQ #2)



Here is the Getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.14.3250.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.29.661.5
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4304mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))



EDIT. I can see the phone in recovery with adb devices. I am attempting to push ARHD to my phone but not sure if it is working I did adb push ARHD.zip /sdcard/ no error came up but it is just sitting there it looks like.
Last edited by MrGiggles; 11th April 2014 at 03:56 PM.
11th April 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #7  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,020
 
6,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGiggles

Here is the Getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.14.3250.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.29.661.5
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4304mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))



EDIT. I can see the phone in recovery with adb devices. I am attempting to push ARHD to my phone but not sure if it is working I did adb push ARHD.zip /sdcard/ no error came up but it is just sitting there it looks like.

^^ it'll take 5 to 7 minutes (about) without showing progress until finished!!
11th April 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

^^ it'll take 5 to 7 minutes (about) without showing progress until finished!!

Phone is up and running .

Thanks
11th April 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #9  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,020
 
6,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGiggles

Phone is up and running .

Thanks

Enjoy

and if you could edit the main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks
11th April 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Enjoy

and if you could edit the main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks

Love the life of tinkering.. almost went and bought a S5 today if I could not get this to work.

Saved me some big money.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes