Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Apr 9 bought galaxy tab pro 8.4 but it has 4.4.2 pre-installed

OP tabing

10th April 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #1  
tabing's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Today I bought the tab pro 8.4 wifi version in black and it has 4.4.2 kitkat pre installed. I bought in usa. I thought it would be 4.4 kitkat. Anyone who bought recently noticed that. I was just wondering if it's a returned unit or refurbished. Came in a new box. Please advice.

Thanks,
10th April 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #3  
FluffyR's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brendo

Pretty sure 4.4.2 is stock

^^Wut he said
10th April 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #4  
tabing's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brendo

Pretty sure 4.4.2 is stock

I agree it's stock but I wanted to know whether the tab pro comes preloaded with 4.4.2 or not. Because as far as I know the tab pro comes with 4.4 instead of 4.4.2.
10th April 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Mine came with 4.4.2 and just bought it..

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabing

I agree it's stock but I wanted to know whether the tab pro comes preloaded with 4.4.2 or not. Because as far as I know the tab pro comes with 4.4 instead of 4.4.2.

10th April 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #6  
dodo99x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 75
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
It comes with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #7  
sharpehenry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
4.4.2 when bought it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
10th April 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #8  
tabing's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodo99x

It comes with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Thank you so much for the info I am relievd now.

Thank you sharpehenry, sid-daley, dodo99x
Last edited by tabing; 10th April 2014 at 06:31 PM. Reason: correction
11th April 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #9  
FluffyR's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabing

Thank you so much for the info I am relievd now.

Thank you sharpehenry, sid-daley, dodo99x

The guy who responded second did help you if you didn't realize...When he said "stock" it means out of the box it has 4.4.2.
Don't be a dick and leave his name out in your little thank you note.
The Following User Says Thank You to FluffyR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #10  
tabing's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FluffyR

The guy who responded second did help you if you didn't realize...When he said "stock" it means out of the box it has 4.4.2.
Don't be a dick and leave his name out in your little thank you note.

Brendo thanks for your clarification too. I misunderstood his reply.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes