5,605,685 Members 48,380 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from sbreen94: Hyperdrive Rom for The ATT Galaxy Note 3 has been released!!

★[ROM][JAN 26][4.3][MJ5] Hyperdrive RLS6 `._ Hyperdrive Tweaks 2.0║Hyperdrive PIE, OTA, HUB, File Manager║On-The-Fly Theming║Unmatched║★

Tip us?
 
HaKKeD
Old
#251  
HaKKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by warfenix View Post
That's interesting. What's the model number on your phone. It's really strange it would try to install a Verizon update unless you have a Verizon phone. .....

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I also have ATT and got the notification for rls7 so for some reason it went out to all phone's running this Rom

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
warfenix
Old
#252  
warfenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 624
Join Date: Jan 2011
I wonder if something in the rom was based off the Verizon phone. So it thinks it a Verizon phone hence getting the update?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
tr33z
Old
#253  
tr33z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 62
Join Date: Mar 2013
I plugged in the APN for ATT and service is what I got. 4G lte. Made a few calls and everything. Wifi was shaky tho. Didn't try or test anything else tho. Flashed back to RLS6

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
 
HaKKeD
Old
#254  
HaKKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by warfenix View Post
I wonder if something in the rom was based off the Verizon phone. So it thinks it a Verizon phone hence getting the update?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yea I'm assuming the base rls7 was made from was from Verizon..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
sbreen94
Old
#255  
sbreen94's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 14469
Posts: 3,942
Join Date: Apr 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HaKKeD View Post
Yea I'm assuming the base rls7 was made from was from Verizon..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
Correct. I haven't had time yet to port to att

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sbreen94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ryant100
Old
#256  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: orlando
I see you have released a KK rom do you plan on doing one for us? I've always used your rooms and love them please give us rls7 or kk

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
 
r21174
Old
#257  
r21174's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2012
I just started using this rom. version 6 for att. But I'm getting roaming status and there's no button options to change apn to att??? Help

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by SageForce View Post
Okay back screen fixed. But I am still not able to send or receive text messages. Although internet works fine. I can't add APN from the mobile networks screen, I did download an app that brought the menu up. But this didn't help either. As a matter of fact I have a roaming indicator off now showing on the top and slide down menu. I am fresh outta searching and idea's. Can you guys help?
in the same boat need help haven't found any answers yet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
HaKKeD
Old
#258  
HaKKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by r21174 View Post
I just started using this rom. version 6 for att. But I'm getting roaming status and there's no button options to change apn to att??? Help

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------



in the same boat need help haven't found any answers yet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
You sure you didn't install v7? That's the one that's not meant for at&t..never had any data issues with v6 myself

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by r21174 View Post
I just started using this rom. version 6 for att. But I'm getting roaming status and there's no button options to change apn to att??? Help

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------



in the same boat need help haven't found any answers yet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Page 23 might just have the answer you're looking for..something about flashing an note 7 file..go back and check it out

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
mjohnsoniii
Old
#259  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ft Leonard Wood, MO

 
DONATE TO ME
So I take it you don't have to unzip Hyperdrive before flashing? Just asking before I do something I didn't intend on doing. Also, what about gapps? Do I need it?
 
HaKKeD
Old
#260  
HaKKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjohnsoniii View Post
So I take it you don't have to unzip Hyperdrive before flashing? Just asking before I do something I didn't intend on doing. Also, what about gapps? Do I need it?
Just flash in Safestrap to stock slot and you're good to go

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes