FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Dropped phone, now no signal

11th April 2014, 04:57 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeah so I dropped my phone down the stairs and it destroyed the screen. So I bought a replacement and everything works now again except I have no service. It says Network unkown, signal -113, unknown mobile network typer, and out of service service state.

HELP!!! lol

thanks
 
 
11th April 2014, 05:00 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have you taken it back apart and checked the antenna connection yet?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
11th April 2014, 05:06 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yeah everything is hooked up, even took it BACK apart twice to make sure, the antenna goes up the right side to a board that looks like it connects to the removable piece at the top, it is plugged into the main board, even unplugged it and replugged it.
11th April 2014, 04:15 PM |#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,733
 
More
Does your phone show the correct imei? Defective sim card? Defective sim reader?
11th April 2014, 06:24 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeah the IMEI is correct, the sim card works in my other phone. Any way to test the sim reader? It shows the correct phone number, and it will load my contacts.
11th April 2014, 07:21 PM |#6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,733
 
More
I'm not sure how you can test the SIM reader. I was just listing a couple of things that may be causing the problem.
11th April 2014, 10:08 PM |#7  
codemonkey98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola, FL
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
It is possible that your ribbon is not seated well. Have you checked that?
12th April 2014, 04:12 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Which ribbon? I am pretty sure I plugged them all back in.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank