Post Reply

[Q] LGOG on T-Mobile

25th March 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fremont, CA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi! I have a question regarding the widely known problem regarding the LGOG lack of LTE on T-Mobile.

Does anyone have a N4 converted LGOG? Is that able to run LTE? Or, is there any way to make the network believe that the device is a Nexus 4 instead of an LGOG?

Thanks in advance for answers. At this point, I'd give anything for LTE. Even a 20-minute call with 611 did nothing, and their support request disappeared.
8th April 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sankcool

Hi! I have a question regarding the widely known problem regarding the LGOG lack of LTE on T-Mobile.

Does anyone have a N4 converted LGOG? Is that able to run LTE? Or, is there any way to make the network believe that the device is a Nexus 4 instead of an LGOG?

Thanks in advance for answers. At this point, I'd give anything for LTE. Even a 20-minute call with 611 did nothing, and their support request disappeared.

Sorry can you answer me what LGOG is?
8th April 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #3  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
9,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brothers132cv

Sorry can you answer me what LGOG is?

Lg Optimus G...

Sent From Burning Gundam
The Following User Says Thank You to Ace42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #4  
trueiceman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sankcool

Hi! I have a question regarding the widely known problem regarding the LGOG lack of LTE on T-Mobile.

Does anyone have a N4 converted LGOG? Is that able to run LTE? Or, is there any way to make the network believe that the device is a Nexus 4 instead of an LGOG?

Thanks in advance for answers. At this point, I'd give anything for LTE. Even a 20-minute call with 611 did nothing, and their support request disappeared.

From everything I have read and tried I don't think Tmo LTE will ever happen. I know the att straight talk and LTE works, at least in L.A.
10th April 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Can this phone do h20

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
11th April 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #6  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
9,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwbcwb

Can this phone do h20

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app

Who?

Sent From Burning Gundam
12th April 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
H20 it gos under at@t in Columbus Ohio its like metro I been seeing u guys talk about T-Mobile well when I use to be on the Samsung galaxy captivity it use to do h20 on at@t so that's why I asked

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes