Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Going back to Cricket Stock 4.1.2

OP SnakeFist2005

11th April 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #1  
SnakeFist2005's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I got the backup of stock jelly bean 4.1.2 that i did when it was released. I am using TWRP and my Hboot is unlocked and its set to s-off i also got supercid and i am rooted.

What i am wondering do i have to turn s-off to s-on to install over the air updates?

Also i replaced my splash screen, would i need to replace that with the original before the OTA will work?

Which s-on should i use to get s-off back to s-on cause i used facepalm's s-off method.

Reason i am asking is when i checked for updates i had a 15 mb update (yes i haven't checked for a long time for updates) and when i went into my Cricket store to get more screen protectors i seen they was advertising the update to 4.2.2 so i wanted to go back to stock so i can get the update.
Last edited by SnakeFist2005; 11th April 2014 at 10:55 PM.
11th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
You have noticed that there is a RUU with 4.2.2 for your device out?
11th April 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #3  
SnakeFist2005's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

You have noticed that there is a RUU with 4.2.2 for your device out?

I forgot to say my 4.1.2 is stock.

Is that untouched and full stock still odexed?

Why is it an exe?
And do i just flash it in recovery with out doing all that extra work of turn stuff on then off again lol.

Edit: Sorry i just never used an ruu before.
Last edited by SnakeFist2005; 12th April 2014 at 12:13 AM.
12th April 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #4  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
The RUU runs on your computer like a program. Hence the .exe

HTC One SV - K2_PLC_CL
12th April 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #5  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
It wipes all your data, but S-off will remain.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes