How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Different USB cables?

OP RealDrOidGuy

12th April 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I've seen a lot of videos and reviews so far, and some of they show 3.0 USB cables in the package, while others show 2.0 ones.

Do you guys know why? Shouldn't them all come with 3.0? LOL
12th April 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #2  
karmuh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, NY
Thanks Meter: 76
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealDrOidGuy

I've seen a lot of videos and reviews so far, and some of they show 3.0 USB cables in the package, while others show 2.0 ones.

Do you guys know why? Shouldn't them all come with 3.0? LOL

It appears as though the international models get the USB2 cables, while the US models get the USB3 cables. At least, that's what I've gathered so far. Either way, it doesn't make any sense why they wouldn't just include a USB3 cable across all models lol
12th April 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by karmuh

It appears as though the international models get the USB2 cables, while the US models get the USB3 cables. At least, that's what I've gathered so far. Either way, it doesn't make any sense why they wouldn't just include a USB3 cable across all models lol

I thought that so, but I've seen a german video that had 3.0, so... IDK :/

Hope mine have it
12th April 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #4  
D33KK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 76
 
573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Yup, I'm in the uk and picked mine up today. International G900F version with a USB 2.0 cable.

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 36
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Australia, USB2 cable.. I was not impressed..
12th April 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #6  
Beefheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 499
 
2,931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
This annoyed me, I admit. What's the point in providing a USB 3.0 device but only supply a cable which renders it to be used as USB 2.0? Luckily I have a couple of USB 3.0 disks so had a cable to use but still a stupid decision from Samsung.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes