Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more
Post Reply

About TA

OP chitose_ndy

11th April 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
chitose_ndy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 141
 
1,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
So,
I already unlocked my bootloader and backed up my TA.

I wanted to flash new ftf, and then by accident i flashed the ftf without excluding the TA from the FTF.
My question is, is it going to be a problem?
Does it mean i have new false TA?
Do i need to remove the false TA? How?

Thankyou very much!!
11th April 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,171
 
9,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
no, don't worry, everything is fine.

Have you noticed any problems in your phone? I bet not.

Once you unlocked the boot, it wiped your TA anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #3  
chitose_ndy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 141
 
1,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

no, don't worry, everything is fine.

Have you noticed any problems in your phone? I bet not.

Once you unlocked the boot, it wiped your TA anyway.

the only thing that isnt work on KK 4.4 is my camera ...
still trying to find the fix thou ... tried many thing but still not working ..
im affraid it has something to do with the TA thing,
but since u think the TA thing shudnt give any problem,
maybe my camera problem has something to do with another else

anyway, thankyou for your answer
12th April 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #4  
evilc1's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this world
Thanks Meter: 5
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hope you don't mind me asking this Question here, I am trying to lock bootloader and when I run Backup-TA it starts normal but hangs with "requesting root permissions".? Can someone tell me what's wrong. I am using the latest version wit Win8.

tia.
12th April 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #5  
Destroyedbeauty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sundsvall
Thanks Meter: 498
 
1,774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilc1

Hope you don't mind me asking this Question here, I am trying to lock bootloader and when I run Backup-TA it starts normal but hangs with "requesting root permissions".? Can someone tell me what's wrong. I am using the latest version wit Win8.

tia.

You've to get root access for using this tool..
12th April 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #6  
evilc1's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this world
Thanks Meter: 5
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroyedbeauty

You've to get root access for using this tool..

Thanks for that, it was rooted, and shot itself after trying backup-at, would not even come to life. Then I had problems with win8.1 and 'spat the dummy' and reinstalled Linux (Debian) and using flashtool managed to get 14.3.A.0.681 back in, not rooted now and still unlocked. Now to work out how to restore locked with the TA backup.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank