How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

About TA

OP chitose_ndy

11th April 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #1  
chitose_ndy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
So,
I already unlocked my bootloader and backed up my TA.

I wanted to flash new ftf, and then by accident i flashed the ftf without excluding the TA from the FTF.
My question is, is it going to be a problem?
Does it mean i have new false TA?
Do i need to remove the false TA? How?

Thankyou very much!!
11th April 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,536
 
9,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
no, don't worry, everything is fine.

Have you noticed any problems in your phone? I bet not.

Once you unlocked the boot, it wiped your TA anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #3  
chitose_ndy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

no, don't worry, everything is fine.

Have you noticed any problems in your phone? I bet not.

Once you unlocked the boot, it wiped your TA anyway.

the only thing that isnt work on KK 4.4 is my camera ...
still trying to find the fix thou ... tried many thing but still not working ..
im affraid it has something to do with the TA thing,
but since u think the TA thing shudnt give any problem,
maybe my camera problem has something to do with another else

anyway, thankyou for your answer
12th April 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #4  
evilc1's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this world
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hope you don't mind me asking this Question here, I am trying to lock bootloader and when I run Backup-TA it starts normal but hangs with "requesting root permissions".? Can someone tell me what's wrong. I am using the latest version wit Win8.

tia.
12th April 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #5  
Destroyedbeauty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sundsvall
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilc1

Hope you don't mind me asking this Question here, I am trying to lock bootloader and when I run Backup-TA it starts normal but hangs with "requesting root permissions".? Can someone tell me what's wrong. I am using the latest version wit Win8.

tia.

You've to get root access for using this tool..
12th April 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #6  
evilc1's Avatar
Member
Flag somewhere in this world
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroyedbeauty

You've to get root access for using this tool..

Thanks for that, it was rooted, and shot itself after trying backup-at, would not even come to life. Then I had problems with win8.1 and 'spat the dummy' and reinstalled Linux (Debian) and using flashtool managed to get 14.3.A.0.681 back in, not rooted now and still unlocked. Now to work out how to restore locked with the TA backup.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes