Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to flash 4.4.2 on Note 3 live demo

OP nsnobel2

12th April 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hi,

Hope you guys will help

Customer came to me demo with 4.3, He just wants to update to 4.2.2

Should I direct flash this version or I have to keep some secure steps to avoid brick?

Thanks guys
12th April 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,512
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsnobel2

Hi,

Hope you guys will help

Customer came to me demo with 4.3, He just wants to update to 4.2.2

Should I direct flash this version or I have to keep some secure steps to avoid brick?

Thanks guys

You can't flash live software onto a demo version due to having no radio on it, well it can be done but it's a right pain playing with the files, a couple of people have managed it but it's really not worth it in all honesty. You can (soft) brick very easily and it's not so easy to recover from it.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #3  
CoolPyr0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
u can flash rom easly
what is ur device code N900 or N9005 ???
search for ur software file and upgrade it easly do not worry

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to CoolPyr0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,512
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolPyr0

u can flash rom easly
what is ur device code N900 or N9005 ???
search for ur software file and upgrade it easly do not worry

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

FYI - Demo units are different to a normal working device. It is NOT just a case of "search for ur software file and upgrade it easly do not worry"
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

FYI - Demo units are different to a normal working device. It is NOT just a case of "search for ur software file and upgrade it easly do not worry"

I think Coolpro considering it a normal unit, however thanks for your support , I hope developers get its solution soon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes