Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 40,170 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smart remote app

Tip us?
 
simacca
Old
#1  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 994
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Kent, uk
Default Smart remote app

Anyone know how to get it to work with a sky box before I remove the app from my phone?

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
Strachdan
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2014
you set it up after the tv, it asks you what you use to receive a signal. if you select set top boy it should give you the option to select BSKYB
 
simacca
Old
#3  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 994
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Kent, uk
Yeah, chose bskyb, then it asked for my TV, but I have one of those no brand tvs and couldn't find it. I only want to control my sky box. Not bothered about TV.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
Strachdan
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2014
Just sent your tv up as you would and then say it worked it'll allow you to sort your sky box.
The Following User Says Thank You to Strachdan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simacca
Old
#5  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 994
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Kent, uk
That worked. Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
hetalmp
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 195
Join Date: Sep 2008
Get the sky+ app it's much better with it. Use smart remote for TV on off only

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda app-developers app
 
simacca
Old
#7  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 994
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Kent, uk
Quote:
Originally Posted by hetalmp View Post
Get the sky+ app it's much better with it. Use smart remote for TV on off only

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda app-developers app
Yeah I have the sky+ app. I just wanted to see what smart remote was all about.

I like the way the basic remote controls are on the lock screen.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes