Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smart remote app

OP simacca

12th April 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #1  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Anyone know how to get it to work with a sky box before I remove the app from my phone?

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
you set it up after the tv, it asks you what you use to receive a signal. if you select set top boy it should give you the option to select BSKYB
12th April 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #3  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Yeah, chose bskyb, then it asked for my TV, but I have one of those no brand tvs and couldn't find it. I only want to control my sky box. Not bothered about TV.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Just sent your tv up as you would and then say it worked it'll allow you to sort your sky box.
The Following User Says Thank You to Strachdan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #5  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
That worked. Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Get the sky+ app it's much better with it. Use smart remote for TV on off only

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #7  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hetalmp

Get the sky+ app it's much better with it. Use smart remote for TV on off only

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda app-developers app

Yeah I have the sky+ app. I just wanted to see what smart remote was all about.

I like the way the basic remote controls are on the lock screen.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes