FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Download Booster

10th April 2014, 06:51 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Wonder if Verizon will disable the Download Booster...

Sent from my SM-N900V using xda app-developers app
 
 
10th April 2014, 08:58 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riotdog7

Wonder if Verizon will disable the Download Booster...

Sent from my SM-N900V using xda app-developers app

Looks like they did:
http://www.droid-life.com/2014/04/10...oster-feature/

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 09:00 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hope that it gets root access quick. Maybe a custom rom could add the feature back to the phone

Sent from my SM-N900V using xda app-developers app
11th April 2014, 01:07 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Mankato, MN
Thanks Meter: 185
 
Donate to Me
More
If there is root. It is possible im sure. They ported the new TouchWiz ui to the s4 last month with the circle settings.

Sent from my HTC M8, Verizon style.
11th April 2014, 03:01 PM |#5  
Lodaserves's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
does the link working?
12th April 2014, 11:34 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
use nova launcher go to set up shortcut under settings find download booster it is there and works!!!

Sent from my SM-G900V using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 01:16 PM |#7  
Lodaserves's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hmm let me try this i hope it works.
12th April 2014, 01:33 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
It's there but it doesn't work.
12th April 2014, 03:23 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joderme

It's there but it doesn't work.

Yeah, it doesn't work. It's just like Blocking Mode when the S3 was originally released. You could find it and turn it on in a similar way, but it didn't actually do anything when turned on (even though the icon was displayed in the task bar just like it is for this).
12th April 2014, 04:38 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsweetness

Yeah, it doesn't work. It's just like Blocking Mode when the S3 was originally released. You could find it and turn it on in a similar way, but it didn't actually do anything when turned on (even though the icon was displayed in the task bar just like it is for this).

Yup the GN2 was the same way. It required extensive code to get it working right due to the integration with TouchWiz. I am hoping this might be quite a bit simpler.

I am going to compare the t-mobile code and the vzw code to see the differences.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank