Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reinstalled ROM but still no PRL/Profile Update?

OP mattrb

10th April 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yesterday,

I tried to PRL/Profile update and it did not work. Just sat in a updating holding pattern. I reinstalled the ROM and it still did not work. What do I do?

Is my phone broken?
10th April 2014, 08:33 PM   |  #2  
schmeggy929's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 981
 
1,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrb

Yesterday,

I tried to PRL/Profile update and it did not work. Just sat in a updating holding pattern. I reinstalled the ROM and it still did not work. What do I do?

Is my phone broken?

Try it on Wifi, it is finicky especially if on LTE sometimes.
10th April 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #3  
uh60james's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 63
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
If that doesn't work switch to CDMA only and do a restart before trying.
10th April 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Fixed by installing new 4/7 update from themikmik.com

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Problem is happening again.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
13th April 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Called Sprint and they are going to swap phones

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes