Post Reply

Camera Problem

OP bornnslippy

11th April 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Hi ive just got a second hand one and it has a camera problem in low light

The problem it has it has lines like a grid when using the camera in low light

This may sound strange but does the camera suffer from screen burn the same u get on a plasma tv. As im using a flip case and i wonder if thats the cause of it

Thxs
11th April 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,078
 
3,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornnslippy

Hi ive just got a second hand one and it has a camera problem in low light

The problem it has it has lines like a grid when using the camera in low light

This may sound strange but does the camera suffer from screen burn the same u get on a plasma tv. As im using a flip case and i wonder if thats the cause of it

Thxs

no, many of the older / refurbished models have a defective camera in them
some show purple / or other colors in low light.
11th April 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

no, many of the older / refurbished models have a defective camera in them
some show purple / or other colors in low light.

Any way of fixing it?
11th April 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,078
 
3,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornnslippy

Any way of fixing it?

no... sending it back to htc is the fix
11th April 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

no... sending it back to htc is the fix

Oh ive rooted it will that be a problem?

Also whats the Warranty on theses phones?

THxs
11th April 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #6  
RishiChhikkara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornnslippy

Oh ive rooted it will that be a problem?

Also whats the Warranty on theses phones?

THxs

for warranty, you have to check with retailer himself, & your problem is hardware related, so maybe rooting might not matter, but it is advised to unroot it before taking it back to Service Center....
12th April 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by RishiChhikkara

for warranty, you have to check with retailer himself, & your problem is hardware related, so maybe rooting might not matter, but it is advised to unroot it before taking it back to Service Center....

Just to let u know i rang HTC UK they told me to reset it upgrade it to latest firmware if it doesnt solve it i can have it repaired for free

Thxs for your advice guys

Now to Unroot
13th April 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #8  
RishiChhikkara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornnslippy

Just to let u know i rang HTC UK they told me to reset it upgrade it to latest firmware if it doesnt solve it i can have it repaired for free

Thxs for your advice guys

Now to Unroot

good for you, mine is from UK itself, Glamour Red edition,but doesn't have any international warranty, so they won't repair mine..
13th April 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Do they repair them or do they swap them for reconditioned ones?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes