Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Native mobile hotspot

11th April 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Appears Verizon forgot to include this in, I had to download a tethering app. Or am I missing something

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
South Florida
Thanks Meter: 155
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greatnesstx

Appears Verizon forgot to include this in, I had to download a tethering app. Or am I missing something

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

It's there, they moved it:

"Settings->More networks->Mobile Hotspot"
The Following User Says Thank You to blulite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #3  
Lodaserves's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Still working hotspot?
13th April 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lodaserves

Still working hotspot?

yes. I would rather it be an app in the app drawer, but now it's in settings. I put a shortcut to it on my home screen with nova launcher.
13th April 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
This might be a stupid question, but I have unlimited data and does Verizon still charging extra for hotspot for us that have unlimited data?
13th April 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
You have to pay for the tethering service unless you have a hack, but I pay for the tethering service only because i dont want verzion to have an excuse to cut me off. Last month I used 122gigs.
13th April 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #7  
Account currently disabled
D.K
Thanks Meter: 12
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blulite

It's there, they moved it:

"Settings->More networks->Mobile Hotspot"

Thanks for finding it.. I am also fond it now..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes