FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] Can i remove Chaton?

235 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By Jason2k13, Senior Member on 12th April 2014, 01:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there anything useful about the Chaton app? Will it cause any problems if I remove it?

It would also be great if someone can recommend me some Samsung apps that I can remove without causing problems to my phone.

Thanks
 
 
12th April 2014, 04:39 AM |#2  
Khizar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8,834
 
More
Some searching would have helped....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470862

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 06:23 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
thanks, but I have another question. Under app settings, you can 'disable' the app. Is that the same thing as 'freezing' the app on titanium backup?
12th April 2014, 10:46 AM |#5  
dr.m0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Yes.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
12th April 2014, 03:06 PM |#6  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More

I removed it manually.
but the service is still running. Now I headache to find where is this com.sec.chaton running from.
damn chaton.
other bloatwares I've removed successfully, but this comsecchaton is .... mmmm dunno where is it. I search all the folders on the system also can't find anything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-04-11-20-47-37.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	143.0 KB
ID:	2681957  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 03:35 PM |#7  
Khizar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8,834
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic


I removed it manually.
but the service is still running. Now I headache to find where is this com.sec.chaton running from.
damn chaton.
other bloatwares I've removed successfully, but this comsecchaton is .... mmmm dunno where is it. I search all the folders on the system also can't find anything.

LOL just tried looking for that apk and couldn't find it..I haven't deleted nor have I frozen chat on so not sure why it isn't there....

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 03:45 PM |#8  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khizar

LOL just tried looking for that apk and couldn't find it..I haven't deleted nor have I frozen chat on so not sure why it isn't there....

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!

Hahaha.
That's why I said damn chaton.
I can't even find at add account.

Sent from N9005 Assassins v2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 12:26 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have you tried pm disable com.sec.chaton from terminal emulator or adb?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes