Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,825 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can i remove Chaton?

Tip us?
 
Jason2k13
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2013
Angry [Q] Can i remove Chaton?

Is there anything useful about the Chaton app? Will it cause any problems if I remove it?

It would also be great if someone can recommend me some Samsung apps that I can remove without causing problems to my phone.

Thanks
 
Khizar
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7,782
Posts: 6,890
Join Date: Feb 2012
Some searching would have helped....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470862

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IzArsha
Old
#3  
IzArsha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 682
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere in The Earth

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes you can. Disable it on setting or uninstall it using titanium backup.

Sent from Hacker OS
If I do help, don't forget to press thanks.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 32GB White/Black
[My own KitKat Custom Rom (IzArsha Mark 7 Android EvolutionX)] ◄/► [MIUI V5 N9005]
SneakyKat_Rev3.2
► = Awesome Battery Life
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IzArsha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jason2k13
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2013
thanks, but I have another question. Under app settings, you can 'disable' the app. Is that the same thing as 'freezing' the app on titanium backup?
 
dr.m0x
Old
#5  
dr.m0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 3,150
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Auckland
Yes.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Note 3 is a beast
 
antique_sonic
Old
#6  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,100
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth

I removed it manually.
but the service is still running. Now I headache to find where is this com.sec.chaton running from.
damn chaton.
other bloatwares I've removed successfully, but this comsecchaton is .... mmmm dunno where is it. I search all the folders on the system also can't find anything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-04-11-20-47-37.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	143.0 KB
ID:	2681957  
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Khizar
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7,782
Posts: 6,890
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post

I removed it manually.
but the service is still running. Now I headache to find where is this com.sec.chaton running from.
damn chaton.
other bloatwares I've removed successfully, but this comsecchaton is .... mmmm dunno where is it. I search all the folders on the system also can't find anything.
LOL just tried looking for that apk and couldn't find it..I haven't deleted nor have I frozen chat on so not sure why it isn't there....

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antique_sonic
Old
#8  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,100
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khizar View Post
LOL just tried looking for that apk and couldn't find it..I haven't deleted nor have I frozen chat on so not sure why it isn't there....

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
Hahaha.
That's why I said damn chaton.
I can't even find at add account.

Sent from N9005 Assassins v2
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adenault
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2006
Have you tried pm disable com.sec.chaton from terminal emulator or adb?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes