Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,011 Members 48,121 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can i change statusbar icons

Tip us?
 
MikiGry
Old
#1  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 480
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] How can i change statusbar icons

Hello
I have downloaded JetMod rom and saw that statusbar icon are not good.
I want to hange them to icons from BROOD ROM RC.5 (this is I9001 rom)
So i have extracted Sytem iu and framework.res apk from bouth rom and what can i do now ?
I saw similar thread in HTC section but my phone is samsung and thread was about HTC and
I am trying to change status bar icons to icons from others phone rom.
And i saw this unsware


open frameworkres.apk and systemui.apk with 7zip and copy drawable hpdi from the one you want to take from. then open the current one from your rom and put them in making sure that the .png files are named the same. ex status bar icons and not/qs are in systemui and battery is in framworkres

Can i do it like that ?
 
shut_down
Old
#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,326
Posts: 7,413
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Yes, if resolution of that phone from what you are using those icons are the same like ours.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
 
MikiGry
Old
#3  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 480
Join Date: Oct 2013
I am having trobble now.
I have extracted icons i want to change (mobile data icons). But in JetMOD there are 42 files i want to change but in Brood rom there are 49 icons.
So pls. shut_down download this 2 zips and find icons names that arent repeted in two zips.

Brood icons - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0ByUX...p=docslist_api


JetMOD icons - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0ByUX...p=docslist_api


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
 
shut_down
Old
(Last edited by shut_down; 13th April 2014 at 09:36 AM.)
#4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,326
Posts: 7,413
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikiGry View Post
I am having trobble now.
I have extracted icons i want to change (mobile data icons). But in JetMOD there are 42 files i want to change but in Brood rom there are 49 icons.
So pls. shut_down download this 2 zips and find icons names that arent repeted in two zips.

Brood icons - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0ByUX...p=docslist_api


JetMOD icons - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0ByUX...p=docslist_api


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last 6 from Broodicons.zip are not included in JetMod. I do not see how you coulnd't compare two folders with 42 and 49 icons. It is not like there was 1000 files there. And I couldn't download zip some how, asked for permission. I compared it in browser...

Files are:





P.S. You can use: http://manual.winmerge.org/Quick_start.html#d0e367

http://winmerge.org/downloads/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	69
Size:	20.2 KB
ID:	2683434  
 
MikiGry
Old
#5  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 480
Join Date: Oct 2013
Ok icon are changed.
Do i have to sign this app ?


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
 
shut_down
Old
#6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,326
Posts: 7,413
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikiGry View Post
Ok icon are changed.
Do i have to sign this app ?


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
If you just used 7-ZIP/WinRAR to replace those pngs - no need to do anythig more.
 
MikiGry
Old
#7  
MikiGry's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 480
Join Date: Oct 2013
Done
I olso had to change data icons in framework.res but now it is done.
Icons in bouth apps are changed and bouth apps are signed.
And than i have open JetMod zip and change this to apps right ?
And can u post screenshot of what u get if u enter my google drive link ?

Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
 
shut_down
Old
#8  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,326
Posts: 7,413
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikiGry View Post
Done
I olso had to change data icons in framework.res but now it is done.
Icons in bouth apps are changed and bouth apps are signed.
And than i have open JetMod zip and change this to apps right ?
And can u post screenshot of what u get if u enter my google drive link ?

Wysłane z mojego GT-I9070 przy użyciu Tapatalka
You can do that, overwrite files in zip and flash or you can push it to system/app or system/framework if you already have JetMod.

I posted you in attachment what I get in link. I can download one by one, but I can't download zip.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	123.JPG
Views:	20
Size:	165.1 KB
ID:	2683800  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes