CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Impossible to debrand (Unlock) my Z1?

OP TimPonken

12th April 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hello!

I have a Sony Xperia Z1 C9603
Currently running
757 by [NUT] ( I followed this guide he have in Z1 General section )

I'm currently locked to the carrier "3 (Three)" and i wish to have it SIM-Unlocked so i can use my other SIM-Card i have,
Is this possible?

Because no matter what FTF i choose the phone is still branded and when i start the phone it keep asking me for "PIN-Code To Unlock Network"
So right now i don't have any connection at all on the phone.

Could someone please help me?
12th April 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,570
 
10,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sim lock has nothing to do with which firmware you are running.

You must either speak to your network provider or pay someone in a mobile phone shop to get it sim free
12th April 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Unlocking the bootloader should allow sim unlock

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
13th April 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #4  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,454
 
7,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay794

Unlocking the bootloader should allow sim unlock

The only way is to pay for a code, either from your carrier or 3rd party site. Any O2 contract owners can do it for free though.
13th April 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD

The only way is to pay for a code, either from your carrier or 3rd party site. Any O2 contract owners can do it for free though.

Might be on the Z1, but I've unlocked boot loaders on a lot of HTC's and that has resulted In a sim unlock
13th April 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #6  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,454
 
7,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay794

but I've unlocked boot loaders on a lot of HTC's and that has resulted In a sim unlock

Not on Sonys, which I've owned a few of. You need a code.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes