Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

cant make a call or text

OP tommason1968

10th April 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #1  
tommason1968's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Every time I call I get a message that I'm roaming and I can't make a call. Text messages don't go through either. At least I still have a data connection... Right
12th April 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mission Viejo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommason1968

Every time I call I get a message that I'm roaming and I can't make a call. Text messages don't go through either. At least I still have a data connection... Right

I have the same issue, did you find any sort of fix?
12th April 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #3  
tommason1968's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Yes I updated my profile and prl. Not sure why or how it got to that point though

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Same thing
I'm having the same problem. It seems like it started when I updated to the newest software. When I'm right next to a tower, it seems to work normal, but when I get anywhere else...not so much. It will show signal, but disconnect right after I dial. After multiple attempts at provisioning, and manual reprogramming, they determined that it was an antenna problem and that I should take it into a store to get it replaced.
13th April 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #5  
kkwus74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'm having the same issue before and after updating. Sounds like a tower upgrade issue Imo

Sent from my awesome HTC M8
13th April 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #6  
tommason1968's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I thought that I had fixed it through a profile and prl update, but yesterday afternoon I lost everything. Took it back to the sprint store and was told that the connection issues are because of people buying or switching to the new S5 causing provisioning issues. The only time my phone works is over wifi. It's going back today

Sent from my 831C using xda app-developers app
13th April 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Fux the s5. Fux Sprint for not running the numbers on making sure it's network doesn't crash. The network is a nightmare in Chicago.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
13th April 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #8  
kkwus74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Pretty sure the network crap is just an excuse .... Just hope they realize and update their crap . I'll be hanging on awhile longer it not I'm just gonna call up htc and get it replaced after the 14 days
14th April 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #9  
cquinn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I was having the same problem and it turned out to be my Air rave. Called Air Rave direct 866-556-7310 and they reset my system. Everything fine now. Seems my air rave was stuck trying to connect my old phone. Maybe it'll help someone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes