Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Z Ultra (C6806) still stuck on 4.3/14.2.A.0.290

OP ooppee

14th April 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I have a Bell Z Ultra
When I check online apparently Z Ultra is on 4.4 and when I use the PC Companion app it says my device is up to date. Anyone know what's up?
14th April 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #2  
cameljockey1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arlington
Thanks Meter: 93
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
You have to relock bootloader first if unlocked

Sent from my C6806 using XDA Premium HD app
14th April 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,562
 
3,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooppee

I have a Bell Z Ultra
When I check online apparently Z Ultra is on 4.4 and when I use the PC Companion app it says my device is up to date. Anyone know what's up?

You have a Bell Z Ultra
14th April 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Using the *#*#7378423#*#* to get into the Service Info it displays ""Bootloader unlocked allowed: No" so I'm assuming it is indeed locked.
14th April 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #5  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,562
 
3,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooppee

Using the *#*#7378423#*#* to get into the Service Info it displays ""Bootloader unlocked allowed: No" so I'm assuming it is indeed locked.

as I said: the problem is you have a Ultra from Bell

Just flash a FTF
14th April 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

as I said: the problem is you have a Ultra from Bell

Just flash a FTF

Dont you need a unlocked bootloader to do so?
If not, which would be the best one for my model, it's LTE.

Sent from my C6806 using Tapatalk
14th April 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,562
 
3,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Not to flash a FTF (pure stock sony firmware) just find a c6806 .757 FTF and download the latest flashtool, see the stickied guides

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes