FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Z Ultra (C6806) still stuck on 4.3/14.2.A.0.290

14th April 2014, 04:24 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a Bell Z Ultra
When I check online apparently Z Ultra is on 4.4 and when I use the PC Companion app it says my device is up to date. Anyone know what's up?
 
 
14th April 2014, 04:57 AM |#2  
cameljockey1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arlington
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
You have to relock bootloader first if unlocked

Sent from my C6806 using XDA Premium HD app
14th April 2014, 05:03 AM |#3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,634
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooppee

I have a Bell Z Ultra
When I check online apparently Z Ultra is on 4.4 and when I use the PC Companion app it says my device is up to date. Anyone know what's up?

You have a Bell Z Ultra
14th April 2014, 05:04 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Using the *#*#7378423#*#* to get into the Service Info it displays ""Bootloader unlocked allowed: No" so I'm assuming it is indeed locked.
14th April 2014, 05:13 AM |#5  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,634
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooppee

Using the *#*#7378423#*#* to get into the Service Info it displays ""Bootloader unlocked allowed: No" so I'm assuming it is indeed locked.

as I said: the problem is you have a Ultra from Bell

Just flash a FTF
14th April 2014, 05:21 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

as I said: the problem is you have a Ultra from Bell

Just flash a FTF

Dont you need a unlocked bootloader to do so?
If not, which would be the best one for my model, it's LTE.

Sent from my C6806 using Tapatalk
14th April 2014, 07:10 AM |#7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,634
 
Donate to Me
More
Not to flash a FTF (pure stock sony firmware) just find a c6806 .757 FTF and download the latest flashtool, see the stickied guides
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes