FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] Kies connectivity after installing CyanogenMod 10.2

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dordani, Junior Member on 13th April 2014, 08:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
after installing CyanogenMod 10.2 i can not connect my device to KIES, it stays on "connecting device" for ever.... tried to re install KIES,update samsung drivers, change USB definitions on the device. you help is nuch appriciated
 
 
13th April 2014, 11:32 PM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by dordani

Hello,
after installing CyanogenMod 10.2 i can not connect my device to KIES, it stays on "connecting device" for ever.... tried to re install KIES,update samsung drivers, change USB definitions on the device. you help is nuch appriciated



KIES will only allow connections with stock firmware installed on your phone. You can't use KIES as long as you're on any custom roms.
Last edited by LS.xD; 14th April 2014 at 06:05 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 05:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks , is there any other program that can manage contact & info?
14th April 2014, 06:05 AM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by dordani

Thanks , is there any other program that can manage contact & info?

Do you just want to backup your contacts?
Last edited by LS.xD; 14th April 2014 at 07:07 AM.
14th April 2014, 07:00 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Do yu just want to backup your contacts?

I want to edit my contacts , i had exported my contacts to VCF file and trying to import and edit in some software and not on the cell.
14th April 2014, 07:02 AM |#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you use google contact Synchronisation? You can easily edit the contacts by logging into gmail

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 08:08 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Do you use google contact Synchronisation? You can easily edit the contacts by logging into gmail

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk

Thnaks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes