MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] Kies connectivity after installing CyanogenMod 10.2

13th April 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello,
after installing CyanogenMod 10.2 i can not connect my device to KIES, it stays on "connecting device" for ever.... tried to re install KIES,update samsung drivers, change USB definitions on the device. you help is nuch appriciated
13th April 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by dordani

Hello,
after installing CyanogenMod 10.2 i can not connect my device to KIES, it stays on "connecting device" for ever.... tried to re install KIES,update samsung drivers, change USB definitions on the device. you help is nuch appriciated



KIES will only allow connections with stock firmware installed on your phone. You can't use KIES as long as you're on any custom roms.
Last edited by LS.xD; 14th April 2014 at 06:05 AM.
14th April 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thanks , is there any other program that can manage contact & info?
14th April 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by dordani

Thanks , is there any other program that can manage contact & info?

Do you just want to backup your contacts?
Last edited by LS.xD; 14th April 2014 at 07:07 AM.
14th April 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Do yu just want to backup your contacts?

I want to edit my contacts , i had exported my contacts to VCF file and trying to import and edit in some software and not on the cell.
14th April 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Do you use google contact Synchronisation? You can easily edit the contacts by logging into gmail

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk
14th April 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Do you use google contact Synchronisation? You can easily edit the contacts by logging into gmail

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk

Thnaks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy W I8150 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank