Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] issue getting 3g data after flash in DFS

OP slapbox1976

14th April 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi

I got a verizon note 2, and can't figure out what I need to do to get 3g data to work.
I'm on the nebula rom, vruemj9 baseband. I'm thinking I need to enable nv only somehow and disable ruim but not sure what I need to do.
I flashed nv only in dfs. In fact I'm writing this post with the exact same dfs flash but its on a s3 so I believe my dfs flash in not off to far.

Do I need to mod build prop, use qpst, cdmaws ?


I would like to get rid of the insert sim message which is probably half the problem, maybe the device thinks its not provisioned.
14th April 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by slapbox1976

Hi

I got a verizon note 2, and can't figure out what I need to do to get 3g data to work.
I'm on the nebula rom, vruemj9 baseband. I'm thinking I need to enable nv only somehow and disable ruim but not sure what I need to do.
I flashed nv only in dfs. In fact I'm writing this post with the exact same dfs flash but its on a s3 so I believe my dfs flash in not off to far.

Do I need to mod build prop, use qpst, cdmaws ?


I would like to get rid of the insert sim message which is probably half the problem, maybe the device thinks its not provisioned.

just my 2 cent, i think, it still need a sim card to be able to get the 3G, even if you set nv only. same cases like note 2 us cellular, galaxy nexus etc
just pop the verizon 4g sim card.
14th April 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonkurei

just my 2 cent, i think, it still need a sim card to be able to get the 3G, even if you set nv only. same cases like note 2 us cellular, galaxy nexus etc
just pop the verizon 4g sim card.

Ok looks like I'll have to go get a sim, I just wish their was a way around it.

Thanks
14th April 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by slapbox1976

Ok looks like I'll have to go get a sim, I just wish their was a way around it.

Thanks

well i never been dealing with us cdma carriers, but in my experience (flash a note 2 us cellular, galaxy nexus etc) with my country cdma carriers (indonesia) it work with every sim card i plug in, from original manufacture sim card (verizon / us cellular) to my local sim card.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes