MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Display turn on with delay

10th April 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Hi all,

had issue after kitkat update, my display always turns on with delay 2 - 3 seconds when someone call.

Someone has the solutions for this.

Itīs really annoying.

Thanks a lot
11th April 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #2  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Same here! Very annoying even when the screen turns on eventually it is always on min. brightness and then slowly brightens up
Tried Hard reset - no go!
11th April 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #3  
admp's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonef

Same here! Very annoying even when the screen turns on eventually it is always on min. brightness and then slowly brightens up
Tried Hard reset - no go!

The brightness thing is what really annoys me. When you turn the screen on, it's always at minimum and you have to wait a second before it brightens up!
11th April 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #4  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by admp

The brightness thing is what really annoys me. When you turn the screen on, it's always at minimum and you have to wait a second before it brightens up!

I think that is the stock ROM bug. I am on 20a version, can someone confirm this with stock ROM newer version? Did LG fixed this?
14th April 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Have a similar problem with my SGS3 and drives me crazy.

Does this also happen when using double tap and the hardware power button too?
14th April 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #6  
yonef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensamic

Have a similar problem with my SGS3 and drives me crazy.

Does this also happen when using double tap and the hardware power button too?

No, it happens only when receiving call . And I did some research it turns out that this is common isue for KK
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank