Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Sense 6?

OP MasterKoala

4th April 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #1  
MasterKoala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
So lately the m8 roms are out here.

http://www.androidfiles.org/?develop...lder=StockRoms

and will it be able to port these roms to hox+ ?
5th April 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Nope.
Since our device is a Tegra, and the One M8 is a SnapDragon, we cant port Snapdragon to tegra because it has some other libs (AFAIK)...
so no sense 6 for us 'till we get htc and nvidia over to support the HOX/+ back.
EDIT: I learnt my lesson, never buy htc nor nvidia again since they drop support after not even 5 months...
At this moment im hatin' that i didn't buy the normal htc one x -.-
Last edited by oziboy; 5th April 2014 at 06:54 PM.
5th April 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #3  
MasterKoala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
But the normal one x also uses tegra? Not like our t37 it uses t30 cpu but its still tegra

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
8th April 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #4  
Silentwidow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 41
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
I think he means the us hox as it is a Qualcomm chip

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
8th April 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
maybe Sense 5.5 come first
10th April 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKoala

But the normal one x also uses tegra? Not like our t37 it uses t30 cpu but its still tegra

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app

no the normal hox comes with a snapdragon, so they can port sense6 to their devices, we cant...
just never buy tegra again its the biggest fault in my entire life -_- i thought i was getting a Phone with "more" support but NOPE
nvidia and htc failed...
10th April 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #7  
MasterKoala's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oziboy

no the normal hox comes with a snapdragon, so they can port sense6 to their devices, we cant...
just never buy tegra again its the biggest fault in my entire life -_- i thought i was getting a Phone with "more" support but NOPE
nvidia and htc failed...


http://m.gsmarena.com/htc_one_x-4320.php

Are you sure about snapdragon?

Hox has a 1.5 ghz of tegra 3 not qualcomm

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
10th April 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #8  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,125
 
8,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
11th April 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #9  
Silentwidow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kannapolis
Thanks Meter: 41
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious

I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

AT&T US One X is Qualcomm

So is the XL.

International HOX and all HOX+'s are Tegra.

ATT/Telus HOX have LTE, International Does not, that is why they aren't developmentally compatible with eachother(I think)
14th April 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow

AT&T US One X is Qualcomm

So is the XL.

International HOX and all HOX+'s are Tegra.

ATT/Telus HOX have LTE, International Does not, that is why they aren't developmentally compatible with eachother(I think)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious

I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow

I think he means the us hox as it is a Qualcomm chip

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app

lol these all are true xD

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKoala

http://m.gsmarena.com/htc_one_x-4320.php

Are you sure about snapdragon?

Hox has a 1.5 ghz of tegra 3 not qualcomm

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app

sorry i did a typo there, i ment the non-international hox (AT&T...) instead of international one
but still that doesnt matter, you cant port something ment for qualcomm to tegra like its draggin something from one to another Phone
the m8 is a qualcomm, hox international and hox+ cant have it, tho the non-international HOX should be able to get it ported over
just lets hope that nVidia will give some more support to tegra 3 api37 so we will get 4.4.x kitkat with sense 6.0+

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes