Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,463 Members 50,758 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sense 6?

Tip us?
 
MasterKoala
Old
#1  
MasterKoala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Sense 6?

So lately the m8 roms are out here.

http://www.androidfiles.org/?develop...lder=StockRoms

and will it be able to port these roms to hox+ ?
Part time Student , Part time Unix Programmer , Sometimes Android :P
 
oziboy
Old
(Last edited by oziboy; 5th April 2014 at 06:54 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jul 2013
Nope.
Since our device is a Tegra, and the One M8 is a SnapDragon, we cant port Snapdragon to tegra because it has some other libs (AFAIK)...
so no sense 6 for us 'till we get htc and nvidia over to support the HOX/+ back.
EDIT: I learnt my lesson, never buy htc nor nvidia again since they drop support after not even 5 months...
At this moment im hatin' that i didn't buy the normal htc one x -.-
Retired: hTC Incredible S (Vivo)
Specs before selling:
ROM: BlackOut ROM
Kernel: Kangaroo Kernel R25
OC/UV: N/A
Current hTC One X+ (encr2b)
Specs:
ROM: ViperX+ (ahhh i missed Venomroms xD)
Kernel: Stock ViperX+ kernel
OC: N/A
UV: -50mA
 
MasterKoala
Old
#3  
MasterKoala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
But the normal one x also uses tegra? Not like our t37 it uses t30 cpu but its still tegra

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
Part time Student , Part time Unix Programmer , Sometimes Android :P
 
Silentwidow
Old
#4  
Silentwidow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 157
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kannapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
I think he means the us hox as it is a Qualcomm chip

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
 
elween07
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2011
maybe Sense 5.5 come first
 
oziboy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKoala View Post
But the normal one x also uses tegra? Not like our t37 it uses t30 cpu but its still tegra

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
no the normal hox comes with a snapdragon, so they can port sense6 to their devices, we cant...
just never buy tegra again its the biggest fault in my entire life -_- i thought i was getting a Phone with "more" support but NOPE
nvidia and htc failed...
Retired: hTC Incredible S (Vivo)
Specs before selling:
ROM: BlackOut ROM
Kernel: Kangaroo Kernel R25
OC/UV: N/A
Current hTC One X+ (encr2b)
Specs:
ROM: ViperX+ (ahhh i missed Venomroms xD)
Kernel: Stock ViperX+ kernel
OC: N/A
UV: -50mA
 
MasterKoala
Old
#7  
MasterKoala's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by oziboy View Post
no the normal hox comes with a snapdragon, so they can port sense6 to their devices, we cant...
just never buy tegra again its the biggest fault in my entire life -_- i thought i was getting a Phone with "more" support but NOPE
nvidia and htc failed...

http://m.gsmarena.com/htc_one_x-4320.php

Are you sure about snapdragon?

Hox has a 1.5 ghz of tegra 3 not qualcomm

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
Part time Student , Part time Unix Programmer , Sometimes Android :P
 
Notorious
Old
#8  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5044
Posts: 7,855
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney
I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
 
Silentwidow
Old
#9  
Silentwidow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 157
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kannapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious View Post
I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
AT&T US One X is Qualcomm

So is the XL.

International HOX and all HOX+'s are Tegra.

ATT/Telus HOX have LTE, International Does not, that is why they aren't developmentally compatible with eachother(I think)
 
oziboy
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow View Post
AT&T US One X is Qualcomm

So is the XL.

International HOX and all HOX+'s are Tegra.

ATT/Telus HOX have LTE, International Does not, that is why they aren't developmentally compatible with eachother(I think)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious View Post
I think he meant One XL

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silentwidow View Post
I think he means the us hox as it is a Qualcomm chip

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
lol these all are true xD

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKoala View Post
http://m.gsmarena.com/htc_one_x-4320.php

Are you sure about snapdragon?

Hox has a 1.5 ghz of tegra 3 not qualcomm

Sent from my HTC One X+ using xda app-developers app
sorry i did a typo there, i ment the non-international hox (AT&T...) instead of international one
but still that doesnt matter, you cant port something ment for qualcomm to tegra like its draggin something from one to another Phone
the m8 is a qualcomm, hox international and hox+ cant have it, tho the non-international HOX should be able to get it ported over
just lets hope that nVidia will give some more support to tegra 3 api37 so we will get 4.4.x kitkat with sense 6.0+
Retired: hTC Incredible S (Vivo)
Specs before selling:
ROM: BlackOut ROM
Kernel: Kangaroo Kernel R25
OC/UV: N/A
Current hTC One X+ (encr2b)
Specs:
ROM: ViperX+ (ahhh i missed Venomroms xD)
Kernel: Stock ViperX+ kernel
OC: N/A
UV: -50mA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes