5,595,964 Members 31,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xolo Q700s root and cwm help

Tip us?
 
rasanu
Old
#1  
rasanu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Xolo Q700s root and cwm help

 
srs1434
Old
#2  
srs1434's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 104
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Underground
Question Development

? Why there is no dev support for q700s like q700 or q700i?
1. Device :-HTC Explorer (Pico).

Rom :-CyanogenMod 11

2. Device :-XOLO Q700S

Rom :-MIUI V5

/* S.Rohit */

Imagination is more important than Knowledge...

Press THANKS button if helped you.
 
Deadlysikh
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
Thumbs up Root xolo q700s

Quote:
Originally Posted by srs1434 View Post
? Why there is no dev support for q700s like q700 or q700i?
Yes you can root it by the following steps:-
Download and install Frameroot apk 1.9.1(search it on XDA).
Select superuserSU from list.
Then select baharir.
You will get success message and popup to reboot device!
2. I dont know about cwm recovery,you can try to flash it using mobile uncle mtk tools app and see if it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to Deadlysikh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
srs1434
Old
#4  
srs1434's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 104
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Underground
Default q700s



Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadlysikh View Post
Yes you can root it by the following steps:-
Download and install Frameroot apk 1.9.1(search it on XDA).
Select superuserSU from list.
Then select baharir.
You will get success message and popup to reboot device!
2. I dont know about cwm recovery,you can try to flash it using mobile uncle mtk tools app and see if it works.
thanx for root guide..

if i fail to flash cwm recovery , then i think i will brick my stock recovery too.. ?
1. Device :-HTC Explorer (Pico).

Rom :-CyanogenMod 11

2. Device :-XOLO Q700S

Rom :-MIUI V5

/* S.Rohit */

Imagination is more important than Knowledge...

Press THANKS button if helped you.
 
nikhileshpaul
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: kolkata
Question For Xolo Q700s

Hi,

Will it work for Q700s in particular

Thanks,
Nikhilesh
 
Tarun93
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2013
Here is a link for cwm recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2702079

Enjoy!!!
 
Iron Man 366
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Phone Xolo Q700s

did frameroot work for xolo q700s ?
 
Deadlysikh
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iron Man 366 View Post
did frameroot work for xolo q700s ?
Yup!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more