Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Secure Boot Error F320S!

OP 2minuutes

19th January 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
2minuutes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hello! I have a problem which I don't know how to fix, so I need some help! I'm running stock android 4.4 (20a) and have flashed CWM through Flashify, but every time I try to boot into recovery, I get this message:

"Secure booting error
Error: Boot Certification Verify!"

Recovery worked in android 4.2 (11g), but I messed my phone up, and flashed the latest .kdz-file for my phone. It was after that the recovery-problem appeard.

I've read some places about people with D802 who has this problem, but the fixes they've got only works for D802 and D800. So, how can I fix my F320S? I guess there are more people with the korean version who has stumbled upon this problem, so if you got a fix, please post it! :P

Excuse my typos if there are any!
Thank you!

LG G2 F320S
19th January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Put phone in download mode, and flash the stock KDZ.

If you cannot do this, then you are hard bricked. I had an LG Optimus G which I got a Secure Boot Error after flashing a compatible ROM using TWRP, and although it could get into download mode, it would never be seen as a COM Port in the computer again to it couldn't be seen by the Flash Tools software to restore KDZ.
19th January 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
2minuutes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
But it is a stock image I've flashed... What causes the problem!?

Edit: I tried to put it in Download-mode, but the secure-boot error apeard there too... But the phone can't be bricked, as it's booting to Android and everything works...

Would this fix it if the developer made a version based on my aboot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2500441

Edit no.2: I pressed the wrong button-combination, so yes, I was able to access Download-mode, and it works like a charm! :P

Send with my LG G2 F320S!
Last edited by 2minuutes; 19th January 2014 at 09:02 PM.
13th April 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Secure Boot Error D802
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2minuutes

But it is a stock image I've flashed... What causes the problem!?

Edit: I tried to put it in Download-mode, but the secure-boot error apeard there too... But the phone can't be bricked, as it's booting to Android and everything works...

Would this fix it if the developer made a version based on my aboot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2500441

Edit no.2: I pressed the wrong button-combination, so yes, I was able to access Download-mode, and it works like a charm! :P

Send with my LG G2 F320S!

Did you ever fix this, and how? I just stumbled on to the same problem the same way. I've got a D802 international. Recovery is corrupted with the same error as yours. That was nonsense about being bricked above. I hate that when people give wrong info. Any help definitely appreciated.
13th April 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #5  
2minuutes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notanymore

Did you ever fix this, and how? I just stumbled on to the same problem the same way. I've got a D802 international. Recovery is corrupted with the same error as yours. That was nonsense about being bricked above. I hate that when people give wrong info. Any help definitely appreciated.

I did not, but I've read a place where devs managed to roll back just the bootloader and in that way access recovery!
The Following User Says Thank You to 2minuutes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Secure Boot Error D802
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2minuutes

I did not, but I've read a place where devs managed to roll back just the bootloader and in that way access recovery!

I'm wondering what happens if I do a factory reset? Trying to get up the nerve to do it. If not then I think the next best option is to wait for 4.4.3 or higher.
14th April 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #7  
2minuutes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notanymore

I'm wondering what happens if I do a factory reset? Trying to get up the nerve to do it. If not then I think the next best option is to wait for 4.4.3 or higher.

I don't think a reset will fix it as it's not fixing any corrupt data. The problem lays in the bootloader. It's not able to boot into the recovery installed as if it was an earlier build. It looks like this is what you are looking for to be able to install a recovery the right way. I haven't tried it yet, tho.
The Following User Says Thank You to 2minuutes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Secure Boot Error D802
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2minuutes

I don't think a reset will fix it as it's not fixing any corrupt data. The problem lays in the bootloader. It's not able to boot into the recovery installed as if it was an earlier build. It looks like this is what you are looking for to be able to install a recovery the right way. I haven't tried it yet, tho.

Ok thanks!
14th April 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Secure Boot Error D802
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2minuutes

I don't think a reset will fix it as it's not fixing any corrupt data. The problem lays in the bootloader. It's not able to boot into the recovery installed as if it was an earlier build. It looks like this is what you are looking for to be able to install a recovery the right way. I haven't tried it yet, tho.

It worked! I took the plunge and it worked immediately. I've got TWRP. I already had root so did not have to use the iroot. I just ran the autorec.apk and problem solved.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank