Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Change phone number format

OP Mickeyvdb

10th April 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Likely a dumb question, but when I receive a phone call, the number is in a format like xxx-xxx-xxx
I would like to have the format from the Netherlands.
Using google I was not able to find the correct solution.
The language settings are already set to Dutch.
Is there another way to change the phone number format ?
10th April 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
To be sure that the issue was with the phone, I did a full stock restore.
So the first thing I did after the restore was make a call but still the same number format.
Does anybody have a clue where I can find a solution for this?
11th April 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Found out that the problem is caused because of missing the prefix.
Can someone help me in getting this problem fixed?
Thanks.
14th April 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Today I exchanged my SIM with another phone and it turned out that the missing prefix problem moved to the other phone.
So making it clear that the issue is not the MotoG but SIM related. Another SIM in my phone shows a correct prefix behaviour.
Contacted my telcom (Tele2 Netherlands) provider and they mentioned that some people are facing this issue. The problem is addressed and will hopely be solved quickly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes