What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [Help]All KitKat ROMS failing to install/abort

14th April 2014, 06:33 AM |#11  
OP Member
Flag riverside, ca
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

Is that from flashing PAC...? I don't see anything there from being flashed.

I assume the ROM boots fine if you say data and service are working. I mean logs from Android, like logcat and dmesg.

Yeah that was after flashing PAC ROM. I was finally able to do a good wipe of everything and finally got PAC running smoothly. The newest TWRP 2.7.0.1 wont let me do a good wipe, so I had to use 2.3.3.1 to do the wipe. Those versions wouldnt flash the ROMs properly and would fail, so I installed the newest TWRP 2.7.0.1 (again) and now all the ROMs i've flashed work great.
 
 
14th April 2014, 03:09 PM |#12  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,682
 
11,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoolBurnX8

Yeah that was after flashing PAC ROM. I was finally able to do a good wipe of everything and finally got PAC running smoothly. The newest TWRP 2.7.0.1 wont let me do a good wipe, so I had to use 2.3.3.1 to do the wipe. Those versions wouldnt flash the ROMs properly and would fail, so I installed the newest TWRP 2.7.0.1 (again) and now all the ROMs i've flashed work great.

I read your other post, that is odd. Not sure why you would have to revert to an older version of TWRP... Actually I'm a bit behind, I'm still on 2.6.3.1 I think. Not sure upgrading my phone would be a good test, since you proved moving from an older to newer version works...

Hmmm. I might just RSD Lite back to stock to see if I can recreate this.
The Following User Says Thank You to arrrghhh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes