Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

i have 2 devices i9505 can i take backup from one to other and resotre it

OP james300

13th April 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
i have 2 devices i9505, can i take stock rom backup from one to other and restore it ??
Last edited by james300; 13th April 2014 at 03:30 PM.
14th April 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #2  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 226
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
YES you can !
14th April 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #3  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

YES you can !

Even the EFS? I always wonder what will happen if you do so..
14th April 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #4  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 226
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtwrk

Even the EFS? I always wonder what will happen if you do so..

i have 2 Galaxy Y Pro Duos
i was missing around with one of them, then i wiped everything on the phone but i have a backup from the other Y Pro
i Restored the files even with the EFS and it worked fine, every thing was good
14th April 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #5  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

i have 2 Galaxy Y Pro Duos
i was missing around with one of them, then i wiped everything on the phone but i have a backup from the other Y Pro
i Restored the files even with the EFS and it worked fine, every thing was good

He he, do they have same IMEI after you restore efs?
14th April 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #6  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 226
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtwrk

He he, do they have same IMEI after you restore efs?

yes they do have the same IMEI
14th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #7  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

yes they do have the same IMEI

😱 that sounds crazy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes