FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

i have 2 devices i9505 can i take backup from one to other and resotre it

365 posts
Thanks Meter: 265
 
By james300, Senior Member on 13th April 2014, 02:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i have 2 devices i9505, can i take stock rom backup from one to other and restore it ??
Last edited by james300; 13th April 2014 at 02:30 PM.
 
 
14th April 2014, 08:34 AM |#2  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,142
 
Donate to Me
More
YES you can !
14th April 2014, 10:41 AM |#3  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

YES you can !

Even the EFS? I always wonder what will happen if you do so..
14th April 2014, 10:58 AM |#4  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,142
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtwrk

Even the EFS? I always wonder what will happen if you do so..

i have 2 Galaxy Y Pro Duos
i was missing around with one of them, then i wiped everything on the phone but i have a backup from the other Y Pro
i Restored the files even with the EFS and it worked fine, every thing was good
14th April 2014, 11:03 AM |#5  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

i have 2 Galaxy Y Pro Duos
i was missing around with one of them, then i wiped everything on the phone but i have a backup from the other Y Pro
i Restored the files even with the EFS and it worked fine, every thing was good

He he, do they have same IMEI after you restore efs?
14th April 2014, 11:17 AM |#6  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,142
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtwrk

He he, do they have same IMEI after you restore efs?

yes they do have the same IMEI
14th April 2014, 04:11 PM |#7  
qtwrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

yes they do have the same IMEI

😱 that sounds crazy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes