Post Reply

Successful Flash International Version

OP Docmjldds

14th April 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by asimons81

Thank you. I might need to flash this then. I reaaaaly need my hotspot lol.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

No worries, and good luck with the flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to kierenh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #22  
Docmjldds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Henderson, NV
Thanks Meter: 426
 
4,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mocsab

I did find that it wipes the INTERNAL SD CARD - so you may want to make copies of important folders and put them on the External SD Card so you don't loose anything important. (If you use Titanium Backup - copy the Titanium Backup folder from your internal SD card and put it on the Ext SD Card) or just change the backup location of Titanium Backup to use the external SD Card so you don't loose it) I dont recall seeing anything abou tthis in the OP - it might be but I didn't see it - I do know the same thing happened when flashing certain International ROMS on the Note 3

My bad...earlier I thought it did NOT wipe the Internal, but it did. I humbly am eating humble pie for stating the opposite earlier. I did copy everything prior so I am ok. I hope my info didn't cause grief for anyone else. I am basing this on the v1.2 which is the Aroma installer and did choose the full wipe method. I'm assuming that v1.0 and 1.1 did the same prior to the aroma installer.
14th April 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Des Moines
Thanks Meter: 89
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Docmjldds

Just FYI, I flashed the posted Omega v 1.1 for the Galaxy S5 on the International site, on my T Mobile SM-G900T
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51857845

If I'm violating XDA policy here, my bad. Just wanted to let others no that as with the S4, many of the International ROMs worked. Your mileage may vary and I am NOT responsible if something happens to your device. I am using the twrp 2.7.0.0 version reference here in the rooting method for our TMobile S5's.

Currently finishing the installation process. I am not making any recommendations as to what ROMs are best etc. Just wanted to let others know that this worked for me.

Thanks a ton for this, man. I'd give you a thanks, but I'm out for the day. I'll definitely give it to you when I log back in though. I flashed the ROM and can also confirm it works great. I used TWRP. My main goal was to get my hotspot working; goal accomplished!!
14th April 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #24  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,961
 
1,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can someone just confirm for me again that this is working on the T-mobile Galaxy S5? The reason why I am paranoid is that back when I was a noob several years ago, I accidentally flashed an international rom for my S3 and it hard bricked it do to different partition layouts. I just want to be sure before I flash.

On the other hand though, it would be incredible if know all the international roms will work with T-mobile. It will totally break down the wall on what we can install on our device and open up a world of mods, hacks etc. There are a lot more developers that work on the international version then on the us variants.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank