Free App Translation Help on XDA

A team of nearly a dozen volunteer Recognized Translators have offered their help in translating your … more

Note 3 Lollipop Rollout Begins in Russia

With almost three months on the calendar since Google’s official launch of Android 5.0 … more

Android Wear & QR Code

Google developers released a new library for Android Wear that re-invents the QR code for watches. Circular devices … more

Turn Any GSM HTC M8 Variant into a Dev Edition Phone

HTC’s M8 has been, since its release, a fantastic device to play with. HTC truly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

can i used wanan xpose

OP hidroela

13th April 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
hi i just got my htc one m8 unlocked and rooted it is save to install a use wanan xpose
best regards
13th April 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #2  
suprtrukr425's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 41
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I think that is for samsung and or aosp roms.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th April 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by suprtrukr425

I think that is for samsung and or aosp roms.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks i suspect some like that
trying to use isis with device root.
14th April 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #4  
jsho31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 85
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by hidroela

thanks i suspect some like that
trying to use isis with device root.

Use root cloak. Its an xposed module. Hides root from whatever apps you choose

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jsho31 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsho31

Use root cloak. Its an xposed module. Hides root from whatever apps you choose

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app

Thanks for the tip

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th April 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Phila
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
There's a specific ISIS xposed module in the downloads section. Like said before Wanam is a Samsung thing. There's similar modules that can do some of the same things ie Sense 6 Toolbox.
14th April 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #7  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 851
 
1,710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
I find it funny folks dont even care the at&t builds running carrier iq again and just putting card info out there...shrugs...call me paranoid but I dont care what they say,a keylogger is still a keylogger....
15th April 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

I find it funny folks dont even care the at&t builds running carrier iq again and just putting card info out there...shrugs...call me paranoid but I dont care what they say,a keylogger is still a keylogger....

Nothing has proven that carrier IQ actually sends data (or what data it sends) to the carrier..
15th April 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #9  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 851
 
1,710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Oh it sends data....and correct nobody knows what exactly its sending,but to each their own,I got rid of it all together anyway....and still retained at&t functions to my liking...shrugs

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes