FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[Q] One keeps disconnecting and unauthorizing?

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By mosshorn, Junior Member on 14th April 2014, 03:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is an odd incidence, and I can't seem to find a solution. Attempting to install Firewater with the Weaksauce method. Every time I adb reboot my device, possibly get into shell, the device disconnects, and reconnects after about 5 seconds, unauthorized. I've tried everything I can think of (reinstalling drivers, deleting .android, revoking and reinstating, kill/start server) to no avail.

Does anyone have an idea of what would cause this?

EDIT: Solved, but now my incident is much worse. Starting a new thread.
Last edited by mosshorn; 14th April 2014 at 01:08 PM.
 
 
14th April 2014, 03:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
any of the HTC software on the computer still? or a passcode lock on the phone?
14th April 2014, 04:20 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Negative. All software is off save for the driver installer, and no passcode or any lock is on the phone. Tried completely uninstalling and reinstalling drivers one more time, no dice.
14th April 2014, 04:33 AM |#4  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosshorn

Negative. All software is off save for the driver installer, and no passcode or any lock is on the phone. Tried completely uninstalling and reinstalling drivers one more time, no dice.

Sounds like you either didn't or haven't authorized the RSA ... You can clear any previously allowed or denied pc in the development settings

sent from(:::::
14th April 2014, 04:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

Sounds like you either didn't or haven't authorized the RSA ... You can clear any previously allowed or denied pc in the development settings

sent from(:::::

I've had it authorized (able to reboot, actually got it to FW once but it hung), but if it resets the connection it becomes unauthorized again.

EDIT: Didn't get FW to actually work, it never started chugging. Only dots.
Last edited by mosshorn; 14th April 2014 at 05:07 AM.
14th April 2014, 05:49 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

Sounds like you either didn't or haven't authorized the RSA ... You can clear any previously allowed or denied pc in the development settings

sent from(:::::

Quote:
Originally Posted by mosshorn

I've had it authorized (able to reboot, actually got it to FW once but it hung), but if it resets the connection it becomes unauthorized again.

EDIT: Didn't get FW to actually work, it never started chugging. Only dots.

Well, I achieved S-Off. Now I'm just stuck in a TWRP bootloop.
14th April 2014, 05:18 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosshorn

Well, I achieved S-Off. Now I'm just stuck in a TWRP bootloop.

How did you fix the constant disconnects in ADB? I have the same issue, but cannot get it to work. I can get all the way to the "Yes" part, but soon after it disconnects and becomes offline...
15th April 2014, 01:02 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbroadus2007

How did you fix the constant disconnects in ADB? I have the same issue, but cannot get it to work. I can get all the way to the "Yes" part, but soon after it disconnects and becomes offline...

After I ADB rebooted the phone, I disconnected the server and reconnected it. This seemed to give me auth back, though I can't suggest it. I'm a lot closer to brick territory after a few sleepy decisions now.
15th April 2014, 07:29 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosshorn

After I ADB rebooted the phone, I disconnected the server and reconnected it. This seemed to give me auth back, though I can't suggest it. I'm a lot closer to brick territory after a few sleepy decisions now.

Yea I thought about doing that but thought the whole firewater thing had to be done with an adb reboot, and maintain the same adb connection throughout the whole process....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes