Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more
Post Reply

MicroSD Card Issues

OP blazingfate

14th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #1  
blazingfate's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
I was moving apps to the MicroSD when the phone froze. Eventually it recovered and the operation was "finished". A moment later it appeared as though I had no card inserted. I mounted the card again and it needed to be reformatted. I reformatted. Later in the day it appeared as though I had no card inserted and the cycle repeated.

I need to add that I am rooted using Chainfire. I did not notice this issue until after I rooted though that could be coincidence. Has anybody else experienced issues with the microSD? I have a Samsung 64GB XC Class 10 from Amazon.
14th April 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #2  
evilbeef54's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazingfate

I was moving apps to the MicroSD when the phone froze. Eventually it recovered and the operation was "finished". A moment later it appeared as though I had no card inserted. I mounted the card again and it needed to be reformatted. I reformatted. Later in the day it appeared as though I had no card inserted and the cycle repeated.

I need to add that I am rooted using Chainfire. I did not notice this issue until after I rooted though that could be coincidence. Has anybody else experienced issues with the microSD? I have a Samsung 64GB XC Class 10 from Amazon.

the fix you need is here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715657
The Following User Says Thank You to evilbeef54 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #3  
blazingfate's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbeef54

the fix you need is here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715657

Thank you. I've installed the app. Hopefully this fixes my problem and it's not a bigger issue.
15th April 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #4  
Devtodi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marin County
Thanks Meter: 72
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
no SIM
Just got my GS5 and it wont recognize the external SD card? any help please?
15th April 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #5  
evilbeef54's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devtodi

Just got my GS5 and it wont recognize the external SD card? any help please?

read the link i posted above
15th April 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #6  
Devtodi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marin County
Thanks Meter: 72
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbeef54

read the link i posted above

Sorry, I am not rooted and my phone doesn't recognize that an sd card is installed
15th April 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #7  
evilbeef54's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devtodi

Sorry, I am not rooted and my phone doesn't recognize that an sd card is installed

ah so it doesnt reconize it at all? has the sd card worked in other devices? it isnt an ebay one is it, i have recieved bad ones before
15th April 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #8  
Devtodi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marin County
Thanks Meter: 72
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbeef54

ah so it doesnt reconize it at all? has the sd card worked in other devices? it isnt an ebay one is it, i have recieved bad ones before

the card came straight out of my GS3 and GS5 wont recognize it at all
15th April 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #9  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devtodi

the card came straight out of my GS3 and GS5 wont recognize it at all

Did you try reformatting it?

Sent from Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #10  
Devtodi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marin County
Thanks Meter: 72
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Yes

Sent from my SM-G900P using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes