Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tablet z2 change country

OP dumbl3

2nd April 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #1  
dumbl3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello,

I just received a tabletz2, it came all the way from hongkong (im from Belgium). As it was cheaper this way. But now I can only choose asian countries. How would I be able to choose Belgium? Do I need to install the Belgium firmware, and where would I download this?
14th April 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I also seem to have only few regions without the option for Us or Canada. Mine came from Singapore

Sent from my SGP511 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
With root you could try this:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.wanam
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes