Post Reply

[Q] Can't connect to LTE for more than 3 seconds!

OP Valkurm Emperor

12th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I got my M8 from the UK at launch and got myself a new nano SIM, chose network mode to GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto, when I do that it only connects to LTE for like few seconds then I lose the entire signal for a good while, forcing me to switch it back to GSM/WCDMA auto.

In the official UK website it mentions:
4G - LTE:
800/900/1800/2600 MHz

What I have here in Saudi Arabia (STC) is 1800/2300 MHz.

Is there something I'm missing? or should I just forget about the 4G with this One?
13th April 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I have the same problem. I even replaced my STC sim just to make sure that the problem was not the sim.
Last edited by Nx7010; 14th April 2014 at 12:19 PM.
15th April 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
I am in the Eastern Region of Saudi Arabia, connected to STC and I have the same exact problem.

Device was purchased locally with Alhaddad warranty and supports 1800 LTE frequency.

I had no problem with LG G2, Xperia Z1 and even the M7

I hope a radio update by HTC will fix this
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lte, one m8
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank