Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,429 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Misplaced widgets

Tip us?
 
Cennian
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Peshawar
Default Misplaced widgets

all the widgets seems to be a little misplaced from their location is this the resolution problem?

Sent from my IM-A820L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hit Thanks If I may have helped you ever with anything.
But Seriously Spoon Feeding?


Just Bricked my Pantech Sky Vega IM-820l
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 404
Posts: 810
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cennian View Post
all the widgets seems to be a little misplaced from their location is this the resolution problem?

Sent from my IM-A820L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hi,

Please make sure that your DPI/resolution/display settings have been set to default. It might be caused if you rooted your device and some display settings changed.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThemerSupport For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cennian
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Peshawar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Hi,

Please make sure that your DPI/resolution/display settings have been set to default. It might be caused if you rooted your device and some display settings changed.
No I haven't changed anything about display DPI or resolution and I'm on stock but still it is happening. Although I'm root. Any clue?
The Following User Says Thank You to Cennian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ahmad290
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cennian View Post
all the widgets seems to be a little misplaced from their location is this the resolution problem?

Sent from my IM-A820L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
why?
 
Cennian
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Peshawar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmad290 View Post
why?
I think it has the problem with root. Although I'd reverted from custom to stock rom (y)
 
JENRETTE
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cennian View Post
all the widgets seems to be a little misplaced from their location is this the resolution problem?

Sent from my IM-A820L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
This is a message to get me to 10 posts
 
Cennian
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Peshawar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JENRETTE View Post
This is a message to get me to 10 posts
Well that's not fair you don't have to do that.
Hit Thanks If I may have helped you ever with anything.
But Seriously Spoon Feeding?


Just Bricked my Pantech Sky Vega IM-820l
 
AyohGe
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2014
I seem to be having the same problem here.
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#9  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 404
Posts: 810
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cennian View Post
No I haven't changed anything about display DPI or resolution and I'm on stock but still it is happening. Although I'm root. Any clue?
If you're rooted, then something must be running that is altering your display settings. Even something small like changing the height of your notification or navigation bar will change the widgets configuration.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
xwo
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
If you're rooted, then something must be running that is altering your display settings. Even something small like changing the height of your notification or navigation bar will change the widgets configuration.
yaa im same tooo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more