How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Possible S5 port?

OP soulysephiroth

12th April 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #1  
soulysephiroth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 51
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Wondering if it's possible to get an S5 port to our G2s?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,113
 
7,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Defuq?
12th April 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #3  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banana Paradise
Thanks Meter: 84
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soulysephiroth

Wondering if it's possible to get an S5 port to our G2s?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Sorry man we got just sense ports for now
12th April 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #4  
prking07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag levittown
Thanks Meter: 187
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Why would you want an s5 port? Slap cloudypro 2 rom on your g2 and your set. Thats what i run and check it out next to a s5. G2 4.4 vs S5: http://youtu.be/bJBOnHtuK9k

Sent from my LG-D803 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th April 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by soulysephiroth

Wondering if it's possible to get an S5 port to our G2s?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

I used Galaxy S I and SIII and i flashed every custom Rom for these phones. Right now I use LG G2. In my opinion LG's android is better than Samsungs. There is not any single Samsung application i want it to be in LG.
12th April 2014, 08:04 AM   |  #6  
soulysephiroth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 51
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Besides the camera, which is able to be on aosp, the rest of the OS isn't great. I'm already running Mahdi Rom, think it might be fun to mess with the new S5 is with the g2s hardware.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #7  
soulysephiroth's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 51
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This post was to see about the potential of being able to bring a port over, not asking if like the phone more.....

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to soulysephiroth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #8  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hornsea
Thanks Meter: 308
 
1,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by soulysephiroth

This post was to see about the potential of being able to bring a port over, not asking if like the phone more.....

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app



Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th April 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #9  
marshygeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Yes nothing is impossible though i dont think our devs will waste time porting a sammy rom. I'm a sammy fan before though.
15th April 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yken

I used Galaxy S I and SIII and i flashed every custom Rom for these phones. Right now I use LG G2. In my opinion LG's android is better than Samsungs. There is not any single Samsung application i want it to be in LG.

S Health for Galaxy Fit compatibility (few threads above).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes