Would the LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [HELP] bug on kitkat .757

15th April 2014, 09:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have one known bug on this KitKat upade (14.3.A.0.757 DE version).
Everytime i go to "Settings" -> "Personalization" -> "Manage notifications" -> "Downloaded" or "All"
I got an error message:
"Unfortunately, ApplicationSettings has stopped."

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-15-14-49-15.png
Views:	108
Size:	239.5 KB
ID:	2687489

Can anybody fix it???
Thanks anyway.
15th April 2014, 09:20 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suebtenyom

I have one known bug on this KitKat upade (14.3.A.0.757 DE version).
Everytime i go to "Settings" -> "Personalization" -> "Manage notifications" -> "Downloaded" or "All"
I got an error message:
"Unfortunately, ApplicationSettings has stopped."

Attachment 2687489

Can anybody fix it???
Thanks anyway.

i just tried it myself, using the same version. No problems so far. Did you do a clean install? If so, you might post a logcat. That might help.
15th April 2014, 09:26 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by toxic_garden

i just tried it myself, using the same version. No problems so far. Did you do a clean install? If so, you might post a logcat. That might help.

I didn't do a clean install. I upgraded it from JB .114 (rooted) and following this thread.
I have root access.

Thanks.
Last edited by suebtenyom; 15th April 2014 at 09:33 AM.
15th April 2014, 11:53 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suebtenyom

I didn't do a clean install. I upgraded it from JB .114 (rooted) and following this thread.
I have root access.

Thanks.

i always recommend a clean install, especially when upgrading from one major Android-version to another. You might want to try that, it really keeps you away from a lot of problems.
15th April 2014, 12:17 PM |#5  
zxz0O0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,296
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Are you using Xposed? Have you tried disabling all modules?
15th April 2014, 03:11 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suebtenyom

"Unfortunately, ApplicationSettings has stopped."

Thanks anyway.

I have this error too (unrooted, coming from .681 without wipe).
15th April 2014, 04:37 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zxz0O0

Are you using Xposed? Have you tried disabling all modules?

I'm not using any xposed module.
Should i wipe data when flashing FTF file???
Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes