GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Overlay on app drawer

15th April 2014, 01:01 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 02:20 AM |#2  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10,666
 
10,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuccia

This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
15th April 2014, 02:27 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember

I did set them to 0.5x speed. I'll set them back to 1.0x and see what happens. Thanks for the tip.
15th April 2014, 03:52 AM |#4  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 354
 
1,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 03:24 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7

I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

So far it hasn't happened since I set the animation speed back to 1.0x.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:12 PM |#6  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
That happens to me didn't know it could be related to the animations. Happened on my M7 but thought that was due to it being rooted and just acting funky.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 07:32 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
2,840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I had same issue. Since flashing Skyfall, has not happened yet. I have my animations set to .5 just like I did before flashing Skyfall. Hoping it fixes it cuz it was annoying.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes