FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Overlay on app drawer

467 posts
Thanks Meter: 100
 
By scuccia, Senior Member on 15th April 2014, 01:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
 
15th April 2014, 02:20 AM |#2  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 11,135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuccia

This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
15th April 2014, 02:27 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember

I did set them to 0.5x speed. I'll set them back to 1.0x and see what happens. Thanks for the tip.
15th April 2014, 03:52 AM |#4  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 392
 
More
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 03:24 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7

I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

So far it hasn't happened since I set the animation speed back to 1.0x.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:12 PM |#6  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
That happens to me didn't know it could be related to the animations. Happened on my M7 but thought that was due to it being rooted and just acting funky.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 07:32 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
More
I had same issue. Since flashing Skyfall, has not happened yet. I have my animations set to .5 just like I did before flashing Skyfall. Hoping it fixes it cuz it was annoying.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes