Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,145 Members 45,817 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Overlay on app drawer

Tip us?
 
scuccia
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Default Overlay on app drawer

This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
andybones
Old
#2  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9,031
Posts: 9,352
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Upstate NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuccia View Post
This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
Team Ecliptic - Member/Co-Lead Developer

Motorola Droid > HTC Eris > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > Galaxy Nexus > HTC Rezound > HTC Incredible 4G > Samsung Galaxy S3 > Samsung Galaxy S4 > HTC One M7 > HTC One M8

Buy me a beer.
 
scuccia
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones View Post
do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
I did set them to 0.5x speed. I'll set them back to 1.0x and see what happens. Thanks for the tip.
 
Evocm7
Old
#4  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 1,386
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bakersfield
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
scuccia
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7 View Post
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
So far it hasn't happened since I set the animation speed back to 1.0x.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
The Stig 04
Old
#6  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2013
That happens to me didn't know it could be related to the animations. Happened on my M7 but thought that was due to it being rooted and just acting funky.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
droidkevlar
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 649
Posts: 2,602
Join Date: Mar 2010
I had same issue. Since flashing Skyfall, has not happened yet. I have my animations set to .5 just like I did before flashing Skyfall. Hoping it fixes it cuz it was annoying.
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted
Black Moto 360 rocking a new face everyday thanks to facer


InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more