Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Overlay on app drawer

OP scuccia

15th April 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 9,390
 
9,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuccia

This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
15th April 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember

I did set them to 0.5x speed. I'll set them back to 1.0x and see what happens. Thanks for the tip.
15th April 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #4  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 351
 
1,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7

I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

So far it hasn't happened since I set the animation speed back to 1.0x.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #6  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
That happens to me didn't know it could be related to the animations. Happened on my M7 but thought that was due to it being rooted and just acting funky.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I had same issue. Since flashing Skyfall, has not happened yet. I have my animations set to .5 just like I did before flashing Skyfall. Hoping it fixes it cuz it was annoying.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes