Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 41,934 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Overlay on app drawer

Tip us?
 
scuccia
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Default Overlay on app drawer

This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
andybones
Old
#2  
andybones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8860
Posts: 9,206
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Upstate NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuccia View Post
This keeps happening and I'm not sure what's causing it. It goes back to normal after reopening the app drawer. Has anyone had this happen to them?





Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
Team Ecliptic - Member/Co-Lead Developer

Motorola Droid > HTC Eris > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > Galaxy Nexus > HTC Rezound > HTC Incredible 4G > Samsung Galaxy S3 > Samsung Galaxy S4 > HTC One M7 > HTC One M8

Buy me a beer.
 
scuccia
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones View Post
do you have all animations turned off?
I think it relates to animations but I can't remember
I did set them to 0.5x speed. I'll set them back to 1.0x and see what happens. Thanks for the tip.
 
Evocm7
Old
#4  
Evocm7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 1,382
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bakersfield
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
scuccia
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evocm7 View Post
I get it occasionally. I'm on skyfall rom. Animation speed on 0.5x as well. I didn't notice it happening on viper rom but I also didn't have it installed very long.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
So far it hasn't happened since I set the animation speed back to 1.0x.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
The Stig 04
Old
#6  
The Stig 04's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 72
Join Date: Mar 2013
That happens to me didn't know it could be related to the animations. Happened on my M7 but thought that was due to it being rooted and just acting funky.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
droidkevlar
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 2,433
Join Date: Mar 2010
I had same issue. Since flashing Skyfall, has not happened yet. I have my animations set to .5 just like I did before flashing Skyfall. Hoping it fixes it cuz it was annoying.
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted

InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more