Post Reply

Why cant I install a rom?

15th April 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Well for one I find it a bit odd after I wipe dalvik data and cache when I go to install the Rom after I click install it says instantly install successful so I was like ok maybe that's normal but when I boot up I'm still on stock what's a fix for this?

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
15th April 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #2  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Class_of_punk26

Well for one I find it a bit odd after I wipe dalvik data and cache when I go to install the Rom after I click install it says instantly install successful so I was like ok maybe that's normal but when I boot up I'm still on stock what's a fix for this?

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app

What ROM you want to flash
What Recovery you have installed

.............

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I solved it earlier I forgot to reply back to tel everyone know but I was using twrp I switched to cwm it worked like a charm lol

Sent from my LG-E988 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank