Post Reply

Rooting G2 on a ........ mac

OP arrow564

15th April 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Hey all, I'm trying to root my lg g2 with the latest update on my MacBook Pro and can't get passed a rather important step. I have followed every step forwards and backwards and no matter what I do when i hit Root.sh then the all important "any" key it says NO DEVICE FOUND. I've got all the settings correct and have given myself root access on the macbook and thought the macbook itself is recognizing the phone and allowing my access to my files Root.sh cannot.


HELP!


thanks for any advice.
15th April 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm in the same boat! Mac, with a sprint g2.. No luck getting it rooted. As soon as i get to the "Press enter to proceed" , it says no device found. Debugging on, mac root is active (thought that might help).. Latest ioroot (25 i think)... Drivers have been installed like 3 times... No luck. SO sick of my phone being caged like this.
15th April 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #3  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
you guys try running through a virtual machine? would be your best bet or get a real pc? phone a friend?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank