5,594,077 Members 46,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Gionee elife e7 development

Tip us?
 
kfir_ser
Old
#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Grate!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefano5687 View Post
Procedure
to reinstall the rom is the same (16 Gb/32Gb Chinese version) These are the links for the rom 16GB (4 self-extracting packages):
dh.st / uBC
dh.st / QFU
dh.st / nkj
dh.st/5h3
(copy and paste in browser bar ever single link)
32GB:
dh.st/y1r
dh.st/W9l
dh.st / wwg
dh.st/lE3
first step: install shuame(there is a patch in english lenguage) in your pc and download e7 driver
second step:copy boot,recovery,cache,persist,userdata.img in shuame directory
third step:connect your e7 and push(in shuame) fastboot, after open adb in shuame and write "fastboot flash boot boot.img" push enter...and continue "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" push enter....and continue.....
when you finish congratulation you have re-install amigo 2.0 =) v1.1
for update: if you have a problem(format everything) change recovery (and than fastboot flash recovery.img) (for different recovery go back in thread) it's the really true way
after this step, go on system update and go automatically.
If you want root your phone,install lbe security apk(go to root mode) and than continue with shuame,click to root.your phone it's really in your hands =)
Thanks man its work like a charm !
The Following User Says Thank You to kfir_ser For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yadavsunil
Old
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Helooz

Hi guys,

Kindly forgive my illiteracy in Tech terms.

I have bought a New Gionee 32GB in India, and would like to use a better software like Clockworkmod or something else like this.

And I wish to do that before I install my contact list or any other data on the new phone.

my question is -

1. Can I do that ?

2. If yes then should I follow the instructions given here or some thing else too ??

3. What are the steps of doing the same from the beginning ??

Once again thanks for letting an enthusiast in !!!

Sunil

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefano5687 View Post
Procedure
to reinstall the rom is the same (16 Gb/32Gb Chinese version) These are the links for the rom 16GB (4 self-extracting packages):
dh.st / uBC
dh.st / QFU
dh.st / nkj
dh.st/5h3
(copy and paste in browser bar ever single link)
32GB:
dh.st/y1r
dh.st/W9l
dh.st / wwg
dh.st/lE3
first step: install shuame(there is a patch in english lenguage) in your pc and download e7 driver
second step:copy boot,recovery,cache,persist,userdata.img in shuame directory
third step:connect your e7 and push(in shuame) fastboot, after open adb in shuame and write "fastboot flash boot boot.img" push enter...and continue "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" push enter....and continue.....
when you finish congratulation you have re-install amigo 2.0 =) v1.1
for update: if you have a problem(format everything) change recovery (and than fastboot flash recovery.img) (for different recovery go back in thread) it's the really true way
after this step, go on system update and go automatically.
If you want root your phone,install lbe security apk(go to root mode) and than continue with shuame,click to root.your phone it's really in your hands =)
 
NHS2008
Old
#103  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 896
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by yadavsunil View Post
Hi guys,

Kindly forgive my illiteracy in Tech terms.

I have bought a New Gionee 32GB in India, and would like to use a better software like Clockworkmod or something else like this.

And I wish to do that before I install my contact list or any other data on the new phone.

my question is -

1. Can I do that ?

2. If yes then should I follow the instructions given here or some thing else too ??

3. What are the steps of doing the same from the beginning ??

Once again thanks for letting an enthusiast in !!!

Sunil
What do you want to achieve by doing that? Do you know what CWM is?
LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) | CM 10 4.3.1 | CM 3.4.0-CM+

~My phone chronology~
K750i(Drowned) > N70(Broken) > E51(Lost) > N85(Stolen) > Wave S8500!(BACK IN BUSINESS!) > Pilot ZP100(F***** UP!) > ATRIX 2(SOLD!) > Galaxy S3 I9300(SOLD!) > 6303i > XOLO Q800> XOLO Q800> (Both Sold!)Lava IRIS(SOLD!) > Current Device!
 
sanchitd5
Old
#104  
sanchitd5's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ambala
Quote:
Originally Posted by empedocle86 View Post
I don't know how I can to thank you!! Problem solved!! )) THANKSSSSSSSSS
the phone is not going into fastboot
The phone is bricked
how to flash it??

NEED HELP
 
stefano5687
Old
#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanchitd5 View Post
the phone is not going into fastboot
The phone is bricked
how to flash it??

NEED HELP
read my procedure,over reported
 
stefano5687
Old
#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefano5687 View Post
Procedure
to reinstall the rom is the same (16 Gb/32Gb Chinese version) These are the links for the rom 16GB (4 self-extracting packages):
dh.st / uBC
dh.st / QFU
dh.st / nkj
dh.st/5h3
(copy and paste in browser bar ever single link)
32GB:
dh.st/y1r
dh.st/W9l
dh.st / wwg
dh.st/lE3
first step: install shuame(there is a patch in english lenguage) in your pc and download e7 driver
second step:copy boot,recovery,cache,persist,userdata.img in shuame directory
third step:connect your e7 and push(in shuame) fastboot, after open adb in shuame and write "fastboot flash boot boot.img" push enter...and continue "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" push enter....and continue.....
when you finish congratulation you have re-install amigo 2.0 =) v1.1
for update: if you have a problem(format everything) change recovery (and than fastboot flash recovery.img) (for different recovery go back in thread) it's the really true way
after this step, go on system update and go automatically.
If you want root your phone,install lbe security apk(go to root mode) and than continue with shuame,click to root.your phone it's really in your hands =)
another procedure is adb sideload,but you loading every file (.img)
 
sanchitd5
Old
#107  
sanchitd5's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ambala
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackvier1 View Post
I have 1.2 version installed, but i don't know how to rooted the smartphone... Withouth errors. I'm investigate... Sorry for my bad english...

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos !!!
You can Use VROOT to ROOT your phone

 
hackvier1
Old
#108  
hackvier1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanchitd5 View Post
You can Use VROOT to ROOT your phone
Thanks, but now I use Shuame for the "root" and to flash with "adb" when I have some semibrick!

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes