FORUMS

Android System WebView Update – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Android Webview is a system component powered by Chrome that allows Android … more

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Exfat SD card

14th April 2014, 05:39 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Guys does kitkat not write to exfat external SD cards out of the box? It can read mine but I can't delete nor write to it..any idea ?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
 
 
15th April 2014, 04:37 AM |#2  
evilbeef54's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715657
15th April 2014, 09:50 AM |#3  
Member
Noord-Brabant
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbeef54

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715657


Why not just post link to playstore SDfix ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix

simple and usefull app to click trough, in a few seconds.
15th April 2014, 09:55 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Thanks I thought it was fixed since it was fixed on latest kitkat update for the s4

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 06:57 PM |#5  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
More
It's not a exFAT issue, rather a kitkat issue

-Sent from Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 01:26 AM |#6  
evilbeef54's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spartagek

Why not just post link to playstore SDfix ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix

simple and usefull app to click trough, in a few seconds.

yeah, at the time when i posted that link me and at least one other were having some issues, thought it might be related to SD Fix, since then we have figured out that is was probably not SD Fix, so i have now edited the OP to show that SD Fix does fix the issue, I also posted how to do it manually in case someone ran into the same issue as me and at least one or two others that it didnt take until we manually edited it after SD Fix
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes