FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Does the CM install remove the Moto G ringtoned? If so, how do I get them back?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hechadnebiphyh, Junior Member on 13th April 2014, 09:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I think the stock had specific ringtones but I'm not sure. I didn't use it for very long.

Ideally I would like to have both the motorola and CM ringtones available.

thank you
 
 
13th April 2014, 10:28 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Custom roms remove the stock ringtones. I asked this question a while back but no one answered so I guess it isn't possible.
The Following User Says Thank You to jman1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 05:45 AM |#3  
Alexmessy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
It is possible as far as I know, just copy them from the system folder and put them in the new one, give permissions and they should be there when you reboot

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Alexmessy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 08:20 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexmessy

It is possible as far as I know, just copy them from the system folder and put them in the new one, give permissions and they should be there when you reboot

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app

Thanks for your reply. Could you clarify this? I couldn't find the system folder in the file explorer.
15th April 2014, 06:54 AM |#5  
motrinHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechadnebiphyh

Thanks for your reply. Could you clarify this? I couldn't find the system folder in the file explorer.

do you have root? you'll need for accessing those files.

system root > system> media

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
15th April 2014, 03:59 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Found this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2540884

Inside you can find the downloads for the stock ringtones in case you already installed CM or dont have root. (MEGA link works fine)
16th April 2014, 01:34 AM |#7  
Vuciz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skokie
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Errrr.... FYI you can read /system.... Just copy the files. You can't modify however. (Without root)

Sent from my XT1028 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes