Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Will ATT One work on Sprint network?

OP SinCere910

15th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Long story short. Will a HTC One AT&T work on the Sprint network? Google has Sprint to AT&T, but not the other way around. I read about different bands and 4G and all that, but simple yes or no, will it work and what will work...
15th April 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 119
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SinCere910

Long story short. Will a HTC One AT&T work on the Sprint network? Google has Sprint to AT&T, but not the other way around. I read about different bands and 4G and all that, but simple yes or no, will it work and what will work...

Sprint Phones do not use a SIM card. So any phone that uses a SIM card will not work on the Sprint network. The One uses a SIM card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Solarenemy68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
4,556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SinCere910

Long story short. Will a HTC One AT&T work on the Sprint network? Google has Sprint to AT&T, but not the other way around. I read about different bands and 4G and all that, but simple yes or no, will it work and what will work...

simple answer ..No you have a GSM phone .. Sprint is a CDMA network
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes