FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

Wiped OS!

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By litebright, Junior Member on 15th April 2014, 02:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!
 
 
15th April 2014, 06:28 PM |#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 34,106
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litebright

Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!

What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 07:12 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[QUOTE=bilgerryan;51928837]What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0
Last edited by litebright; 15th April 2014 at 07:17 PM. Reason: Added Recovery
15th April 2014, 08:51 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you downloaded the ROM or a mod for it? Check that.

Sent from my SPH-L710
The Following User Says Thank You to csmasn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 08:55 PM |#5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 34,106
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=litebright;51930012]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0

I know a LOT of people were having trouble with TWRP 2.7 not flashing correctly and not backing up correctly. Try the 2.6.3 version

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 03:04 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, I got it finally. I needed to find a flashable 4.1.2 to use with TWRP. I think flashed the MK3 version from the link in my original post. Thankfully Titanium had just run a backup yesterday!

Thank you again for your help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes