FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Wiped OS!

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By litebright, Junior Member on 15th April 2014, 02:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!
 
 
15th April 2014, 06:28 PM |#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 34,674
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litebright

Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!

What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 07:12 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[QUOTE=bilgerryan;51928837]What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0
Last edited by litebright; 15th April 2014 at 07:17 PM. Reason: Added Recovery
15th April 2014, 08:51 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you downloaded the ROM or a mod for it? Check that.

Sent from my SPH-L710
The Following User Says Thank You to csmasn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 08:55 PM |#5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 34,674
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=litebright;51930012]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0

I know a LOT of people were having trouble with TWRP 2.7 not flashing correctly and not backing up correctly. Try the 2.6.3 version

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 03:04 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, I got it finally. I needed to find a flashable 4.1.2 to use with TWRP. I think flashed the MK3 version from the link in my original post. Thankfully Titanium had just run a backup yesterday!

Thank you again for your help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes