Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,985 Members 41,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wiped OS!

Tip us?
 
litebright
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Wiped OS!

Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!
 
bilgerryan
Old
#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24324
Posts: 14,346
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by litebright View Post
Title pretty much says it all. I accidentally wiped the OS while trying to set my phone back to factory with data wiped off the internal. I thought 'system' was unchecked!

Does anyone have a link to either Stock 4.1.2 or 4.3 without KNOX? I tried this one, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541900, but it won't flash because the OS is missing.

Would I need to do this with Odin or can I just use the recovery to flash the ROM?

Thanks guys!
What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
litebright
Old
(Last edited by litebright; 15th April 2014 at 07:17 PM.) Reason: Added Recovery
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
[QUOTE=bilgerryan;51928837]What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0
 
csmasn
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 711
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you downloaded the ROM or a mod for it? Check that.

Sent from my SPH-L710
The Following User Says Thank You to csmasn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bilgerryan
Old
#5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24324
Posts: 14,346
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=litebright;51930012]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan View Post
What do you mean it won't flash? Does it give an error message? What recovery are you on?

Error message recieved is
"file_getprop: failed to stat '/system/build.prop': No such file or directory"

There is a statement above about the zip file
"10pm BUILD, NEEDS A ROM PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED"

Running TWRP 2.7.0.0
I know a LOT of people were having trouble with TWRP 2.7 not flashing correctly and not backing up correctly. Try the 2.6.3 version

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
litebright
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Thanks, I got it finally. I needed to find a flashable 4.1.2 to use with TWRP. I think flashed the MK3 version from the link in my original post. Thankfully Titanium had just run a backup yesterday!

Thank you again for your help!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes