Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flex D959 T-Mobile current software

OP sweets55

15th April 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #1  
sweets55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 396
 
2,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I noticed my software is different then T-Mobile's Flex software on it's site. Can I update being rooted? If how do you tempory unroot? I see full unroot is that what you do and is it easy to root back? thanks

Software version Status
Android version: 4.2.2

Baseband version: M8974A-AAAANAZM-2.0.20013

Kernel version: 3.4.0

Build number: JDQ39B

Software version: D95908f

I have baseband M8974A-AAAANAZM-2.0.20022
Software - D95910c

The rest is the same.

http://support.t-mobile.com/docs/DOC-9907

I guess KitKat will show up here if it ever comes out. lol
http://newsroom.t-mobile.com/phoenix...rol-news&nyo=0
15th April 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #2  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,882
 
5,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Honestly just going by the number your on a newer baseband then what's listed

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

And software

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kintwofan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #3  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unroot before updating and I doubt the current root method will work on kitkat, but we'll see.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #4  
sweets55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 396
 
2,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kintwofan

Honestly just going by the number your on a newer baseband then what's listed

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

And software

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

So T-Mobile's site is not even updated? lol
16th April 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I also have d95910c

Sent from my LG G Flexosaurus.
The Following User Says Thank You to mr pnut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #6  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just noticed, mine is the same.





Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397608799297.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	2688789  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #7  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,882
 
5,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Exactly 10c is the newest 08f is outdated same with 2.0.20013. Just think of how software is numbered. T-Mobile website is outdated.

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to kintwofan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes