FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Flex D959 T-Mobile current software

2,353 posts
Thanks Meter: 478
 
By sweets55, Senior Member on 15th April 2014, 09:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I noticed my software is different then T-Mobile's Flex software on it's site. Can I update being rooted? If how do you tempory unroot? I see full unroot is that what you do and is it easy to root back? thanks

Software version Status
Android version: 4.2.2

Baseband version: M8974A-AAAANAZM-2.0.20013

Kernel version: 3.4.0

Build number: JDQ39B

Software version: D95908f

I have baseband M8974A-AAAANAZM-2.0.20022
Software - D95910c

The rest is the same.

http://support.t-mobile.com/docs/DOC-9907

I guess KitKat will show up here if it ever comes out. lol
http://newsroom.t-mobile.com/phoenix...rol-news&nyo=0
 
 
15th April 2014, 10:19 PM |#2  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,891
 
Donate to Me
More
Honestly just going by the number your on a newer baseband then what's listed

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

And software

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kintwofan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 10:25 PM |#3  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
Donate to Me
More
Unroot before updating and I doubt the current root method will work on kitkat, but we'll see.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 10:33 PM |#4  
sweets55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kintwofan

Honestly just going by the number your on a newer baseband then what's listed

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

And software

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

So T-Mobile's site is not even updated? lol
16th April 2014, 12:35 AM |#5  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
I also have d95910c

Sent from my LG G Flexosaurus.
The Following User Says Thank You to mr pnut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 01:40 AM |#6  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
Donate to Me
More
I just noticed, mine is the same.





Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397608799297.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	2688789  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 04:07 AM |#7  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,891
 
Donate to Me
More
Exactly 10c is the newest 08f is outdated same with 2.0.20013. Just think of how software is numbered. T-Mobile website is outdated.

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kintwofan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes