FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Custom ROM & security

15th April 2014, 06:39 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

You lose the DRM keys. You can't keep the DRM keys if you root as of yet, because you have to unlock bootloader to root, and you can't do TA backup without root. Vicious circle.

What would I need the keys for? Sony sends the code to unlock the bootloader.
 
 
15th April 2014, 06:45 PM |#12  
waynekirby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 509
 
Donate to Me
More
Music info, X-Reality engine stops working and so on...

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 07:33 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xernoxis

You lose the DRM keys. You can't keep the DRM keys if you root as of yet, because you have to unlock bootloader to root, and you can't do TA backup without root. Vicious circle.


That was the one, i knew it was something important. thats why im waiting till there a root without unlocking, i could probably manage without most of it, but i want the bravia engine working and any other screen or audio stuff it affects, altho i was wondering, could you not just redownload the stuff you want and in doing so aquire new keys?? or is it not that simple?
15th April 2014, 10:46 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynekirby

Music info, X-Reality engine stops working and so on...

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk

Mine all seems to still work...odd
15th April 2014, 10:53 PM |#15  
waynekirby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barnsley
Thanks Meter: 509
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shollywood

Mine all seems to still work...odd

This were from what happened on XT, XZ etc... I hope you're right buddy

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 09:10 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
i predict that this time next week enough people will have z2's that we'll have all our answers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank