Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 39,703 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] what could cause 3g disfunction?

Tip us?
 
majeric10
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Trnovska vas
Default [Q] what could cause 3g disfunction?

Hello there and thank you for any further help!

I installed existenz 3.0 rom and 3g is not working anymore. And since I couldn't find any problem regarding 3g in it's section, I thought, is it possible because I flashed 254 SINGAPORE ROM and I'm from Europe (central- Slovenia)?
I didn't mind it because everyone told it doesn't matter which one I take.

Thanks!
 
headache59
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 251
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majeric10 View Post
Hello there and thank you for any further help!

I installed existenz 3.0 rom and 3g is not working anymore. And since I couldn't find any problem regarding 3g in it's section, I thought, is it possible because I flashed 254 SINGAPORE ROM and I'm from Europe (central- Slovenia)?
I didn't mind it because everyone told it doesn't matter which one I take.

Thanks!
Not possible - existenz would have wiped off the 254 already.
Have you tried turning 3G on (dial *#*#4636#*#*; Phone Information/set preferred network?
 
majeric10
Old
(Last edited by majeric10; 16th April 2014 at 10:55 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Trnovska vas
Quote:
Originally Posted by headache59 View Post
Not possible - existenz would have wiped off the 254 already.
Have you tried turning 3G on (dial *#*#4636#*#*; Phone Information/set preferred network?
Thank you its working now

EDIT: any idea for battery improvement? It's draining as hell, I expected it'd be better.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes