Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] what could cause 3g disfunction?

OP majeric10

16th April 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Trnovska vas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello there and thank you for any further help!

I installed existenz 3.0 rom and 3g is not working anymore. And since I couldn't find any problem regarding 3g in it's section, I thought, is it possible because I flashed 254 SINGAPORE ROM and I'm from Europe (central- Slovenia)?
I didn't mind it because everyone told it doesn't matter which one I take.

Thanks!
16th April 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majeric10

Hello there and thank you for any further help!

I installed existenz 3.0 rom and 3g is not working anymore. And since I couldn't find any problem regarding 3g in it's section, I thought, is it possible because I flashed 254 SINGAPORE ROM and I'm from Europe (central- Slovenia)?
I didn't mind it because everyone told it doesn't matter which one I take.

Thanks!

Not possible - existenz would have wiped off the 254 already.
Have you tried turning 3G on (dial *#*#4636#*#*; Phone Information/set preferred network?
16th April 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Trnovska vas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headache59

Not possible - existenz would have wiped off the 254 already.
Have you tried turning 3G on (dial *#*#4636#*#*; Phone Information/set preferred network?

Thank you its working now

EDIT: any idea for battery improvement? It's draining as hell, I expected it'd be better.
Last edited by majeric10; 16th April 2014 at 11:55 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes