How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stock camera focusing

OP papzi57

21st March 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 20
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
I taked some photos with different app. All apps set focus on infinite or landscape.
The stock (Cybershot) and Camera360 are clearly out of focus, blurred.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Better_20140320_153735.jpg
Views:	1394
Size:	106.0 KB
ID:	2641822   Click image for larger version

Name:	C360_2014-03-20-15-37-10-064.jpg
Views:	1306
Size:	112.6 KB
ID:	2641823   Click image for larger version

Name:	CameraZOOM-20140320153604581.jpg
Views:	1137
Size:	118.6 KB
ID:	2641824   Click image for larger version

Name:	SNAP_Camera_20140320_153637.jpg
Views:	961
Size:	119.0 KB
ID:	2641825   Click image for larger version

Name:	Stock_Sup_DSC_0029.jpg
Views:	994
Size:	113.0 KB
ID:	2641826  
The Following User Says Thank You to papzi57 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
^^Hmm i have tried to compare the Pictures. At the end i only watched the dogs movement.

Quote:
Originally Posted by papzi57

I taked some photos with different app. All apps set focus on infinite or landscape.
The stock (Cybershot) and Camera360 are clearly out of focus, blurred.

22nd March 2014, 09:49 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 20
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeus2602

^^Hmm i have tried to compare the Pictures. At the end i only watched the dogs movement.

Forum is resized...
The original 20 Mpx different.
See it:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1-Better_20140320_153735.jpg
Views:	343
Size:	136.8 KB
ID:	2643465   Click image for larger version

Name:	1-C360_2014-03-20-15-37-10-064.jpg
Views:	296
Size:	66.5 KB
ID:	2643466   Click image for larger version

Name:	1-CameraZOOM-20140320153604581.jpg
Views:	277
Size:	120.7 KB
ID:	2643467   Click image for larger version

Name:	1-IMG_20140320_153Snap_camera_637.jpg
Views:	273
Size:	113.2 KB
ID:	2643468   Click image for larger version

Name:	1-Stock_DSC_0029.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	96.7 KB
ID:	2643469  
Last edited by papzi57; 22nd March 2014 at 10:01 AM.
28th March 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #4  
hunhool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 76
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papzi57

Forum is resized...
The original 20 Mpx different.
See it:

Hmmm...a hazai táj

REKOGNÍZED KONYHABÚTOR
29th March 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag pécs
Thanks Meter: 20
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunhool

Hmmm...a hazai táj

REKOGNÍZED KONYHABÚTOR

Ismerős?
2nd April 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #6  
hellgiar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
I have the same question. Does anyone else have focusing issue?
In dark/bright situations, 8 out of 10 times, my phone either cannot focus or gets out of focus.
2nd April 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Were these photos taken under kitkat?
I tried both Snap Camera and stock camera under JB but I can't see the differences between the photos they took, I mean both of them lose a lot of detail.
16th April 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Arrow seems same here with stock KK / romaur v2.1...
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellgiar

I have the same question. Does anyone else have focusing issue?
In dark/bright situations, 8 out of 10 times, my phone either cannot focus or gets out of focus.

Hi, didn't try any 3rd party app yet, but yes I also started to think that some photos are quite noisy and/or blurry in details with Stock and now Stock-Romaurv2.1 (KK). ----> +1

How did you get your first shot ??
The zoom of "1-Better_20140320_153735.jpg" looks amazing!
This 3rd party app I would try first....

Thanks!
Last edited by valky2014; 16th April 2014 at 01:00 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes